Yearly Celebration of our Friendship

in Family & Friendslast month (edited)

Every year, in December, to be specific, me and my friends are celebrating our annual “Year End Party,” and every year we have a theme. It started as a joke at first; if I can remember clearly, we started it because someone said that we couldn’t pay for our drinks and we needed this certain someone to pay for them, so we showed them that we have money and we don’t need anyone to pay for our things.

Our first year-end party was in December 2021, and our theme was “Pajama party” and we dressed in our favorite Pajamas. We decorated my friend’s place with lights and balloons, and we also cooked foods and bought drinks. Since we have six members in our group, we decided to just buy gifts for each friend. For example, I bought all my friends one gift, so we could receive six gifts. After we ate, we gave each other our gifts and opened them one by one. I remember receiving a headband, pajama pants, a small portable electric fan, a lipstick, a phone case, and a small and cute mirror with drawers. We just took some pictures and continued to enjoy the rest of the night singing and catching up with each other.

2021 Year End Party

2022 Year End Party

December 2022, and it is our second year-end party. Our theme for 2022 is "Euphoria." It is a hit TV series in the US featuring high school students, and it is a coming-of-age series. We dressed in sequins, shiny, and quite daring outfits. This time we just ordered our food because we had less time to prepare it, but we still enjoyed it. I received a tote bag, jogging pants, a hair straightener, and a bunch of make-up, and I gave them slippers as gifts


2023 Year End Party

December 2023 rolls around, and it is our 3rd Year End Party. Our theme this time is "Barbie." We dressed in pink dresses and tank tops. We also decided to just go to a KTV to lessen the preparation time and the hassle of thinking about what food to buy. This time, I received a body wash, a cute watch, a t-shirt, a handmade headband, and a stainless steel tumbler with straw, perfect for my love for iced coffee. And I gave them a mini tumbler with a straw and a personalized key chain.


My favorite party is our pajama party, because I had so much fun the first time we did our year-end party and we were all so comfortable wearing our PJs. I am looking forward to more year-end parties to come and for more years of our friendship. Thank you for reading, and until next time!❤️

Sort:  

You five Is good together hope you'll have many more moments with each other

Yes! We'll make more memories! 😊

Six happy friends. That's something really nice and amazing.

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thank you!

It's really nice to have such friendship for keeps!😊

Indeed! We have a strong bond!❤️