Today is about you, dear grandma, you're 95 years old, all yours

in Family & Friends8 months ago

Happy birthday my dear grandma for your 95 years old, even though thousands of kilometers separate us, my thoughts are with you. When I say the word "grandmother," so many memories flood my mind, so many moments of joy and soulful fulfillment.

From the moment I was born, you were my guardian angel. You were always there for me, and we were fortunate to live just 5 minutes apart. From my earliest years, I remember that you were the one who picked me up from kindergarten. Growing up, I recall that not a day went by without us seeing each other. In the mornings before I left for school, I would run to you for a kiss and wait for your blessing. When I finished school, I'd return to you, and I remember that you always had a warm meal waiting, as you only wanted us to eat together.
On Sundays, when the whole family was at home, my mother would cook our favorite meal, prepare your portion, and I would go to you. We'd eat, laugh, and I would share everything I had done during the week. You always awaited me with dessert after lunch. I can still taste the apple pie; you knew it was my favorite (I learned to make it, and my son loves it too).

year 2011

As I grew, I became rebellious, wanting to be independent, and I didn't always understand your care for me. We would argue sometimes, but I couldn't sleep at night until we made up. How many times did I come to you, ashamed, to ask for forgiveness? And you would respond, "I forgave you the moment you left, but I want you to understand and learn from your mistakes through frustration... that's how you'll grow."
You were right; you were always my guiding light in life.

year 2016

*year 2016 *

I still remember the moment when I decided to leave the parental nest; it was the day I came to Italy. My mother cried, my father was upset, I had moist eyes, and you... You were the strongest of all. "Be good, don't do anything foolish, don't dare to embarrass me... You are strong, and you'll conquer the whole world." I felt courage coursing through me. "Don't call me often, save money for yourself, and when you want to come back home, I'll be waiting here." So, I came to you and left again.

year 2021

In the last 10 years since I've been in Italy, my beloved grandmother has aged, but every time I returned, she awaited me, standing upright like a soldier with her cane in hand. "You've come to see me again," she would gently stroke my cheek with her delicate hand, and I would bend down for her to kiss my forehead.

Last year, I went on vacation to Romania, I say vacation because my life is in Italy; I've built my own family here - but that's another story. Just like always, my grandmother waited for me at the door, standing, but this time with tears of emotion in her eyes. It was my turn to be strong; I stroked her cheeks, kissed her hands, and said, "Look, I've come to you, my beautiful."


Year 2022

Today, I'm not in Romania, but I'm always with her, thanks to the technology of today; we can talk and see each other whenever we want.

foto received from my mom

Happy birthday, my beautiful grandma. I'll be back to see you soon....

PS:The pictures are from my phone storage

Sort:  

Awwwwww....this was an emotional read. all thanks to Grandma for all she did for you. I pray for sound health. Happy birthday to her

`This post has been selected by the Newbies Initiative team and may possibly receive support from the Hive Learners Community. Kindly click on the banner to visit our community and check out our Discord channel here.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png`

Thank you soo much🙏

Wow, how wonderful, 95 candles. Grandmothers are unique and with such a sweet and unconditional love that we love them with our souls. May God grant your grandmother more years of life and may you be with her. Those are super special beings in our lives full of fond memories. A lifetime is not enough to thank grandmothers in life. I hope you can see each other again. Best regards.

You are soo right.... One life is to little to thank her for the woman that i am today😊