A Memorable Celebration: My Sister's Birthday at Lantaw Restaurant and a  Visit to Sto.Niño Church

IMG_20231208_213824.jpg

Celebrating milestones holds a special place in our hearts, creating lasting memories that we cherish for a lifetime. One such cherished occasion in my family was the celebration of my sister's birthday at Lantaw Native Restaurant, followed by a visit to the religious place, the Sto. Niño Church.

Good day hivers! It's me @marie.creates. How have you been? I hope you're doing great. I've been busy lately with school related activities and now it's time to breathe❤️. Join me and my sister as we went to the City to celebrate her birthday.

LANTAW NATIVE RESTAURANT

FB_IMG_1701605839566.jpg

Lantaw Native Restaurant, located in Cebu South Coastal Road in IL Corso with a breathtaking sea view, provided the perfect backdrop for a memorable celebration. The cold breeze, beautiful ambiance, coupled with delectable cuisine, created an atmosphere of joy and happiness. As we indulged in a culinary journey of exquisite flavors, laughter and conversations filled the air, making the day truly magical.

FB_IMG_1701605848335.jpg

FB_IMG_1701605842460.jpg

The restaurant's scenic setting allowed us to bask in the beauty of the surroundings, enhancing the joy of the celebration. I appreciate the beauty around since it's my first time here. The approachable and smiling staff at Lantaw Restaurant ensured that every moment was special, they presented us with the menu and we ordered right away. The aroma of the food was so tempting that it made me to taste it and without any doubt, it tasted heaven. We ordered sisig, talaba, pork chop , and bam-i (for longer life) paired with a cold and fresh mango juice and a dessert. I'm telling you, the food here was affordable yet tasty Indeed, it was a Filipino restaurant. I wished to go back here with the whole family. It was a perfect place of tranquility.

received_1854269214969316.jpeg

received_254623020617134.jpeg

This day was just so memorable as my partner brought us to this place. We had a wonderful chat and shared deep conversations while enjoying the beautiful view of the sea.


BASILICA MINORE DEL STO. NIÑO DE CEBU

IMG20231104114952.jpg

IMG20231104115429.jpg

Following our delightful feast, we embarked on a spiritual journey to Sto. Niño Church, a place of deep significance and cultural richness. The church, known for its historical importance and religious fervor, provided a serene environment for reflection and gratitude. Lighting candles and offering prayers, we felt a sense of peace and connection with something larger than ourselves.

IMG20231104114901.jpg

received_730053525244499.jpeg

Sto. Niño Church, with its ornate architecture and sacred atmosphere, offered a moment of peace with God. As a Roman Catholic, it is our tradition to light the candles and say our thanksgiving and wishes.
So we went to the "dagkot area" where we lit the candles and offered our prayers. I saw my sister praying sincerely that made me asked God to grant her wishes.

IMG20231104114915.jpg

Near this place, I saw a wishing well. I remember when I was a kid, I really love throwing coins and wished that someday, I'd be able to travel and buy things I want. And now here I am, just so happy with my life. I'm not totally saying because of the money I put in the wishing well but because of my deep faith and trust to Almighty God! All of my successes and achievements now we're all worth it. All glory to HIM!

As many people love taking photos with their friends, partners, and families. I also took the opportunity to look around and capture these photos.

IMG20231104115608.jpg

IMG20231104114925.jpg

IMG20231104115547.jpg

IMG20231104114946.jpg

Celebrating my sister's birthday at Lantaw Restaurant and visited Sto. Niño Church became a harmonious blend of joy, gratitude, and spirituality. It was a day where we celebrated not just the passing of another year in my sister's life but also the shared moments of love, laughter, and connection among us.

As we left the church, the day embraced us with a sense of fulfillment, knowing that we had celebrated not only with delicious food and scenic views but also with a deeper appreciation for the blessings in our lives. This dual celebration left a remarkable place in our hearts, reminding us that the richness of life lies in the balance of joyous celebrations and moments of spiritual reflection.


How to get to Lantaw Restaurant:

IMG_20231208_205355.jpg

Photo taken via Google map

• If you are from the Northern part of Cebu, just ride a bus going to Cebu City. It will take approximately 2-3 hours of travel depending on the speed. The final stop is in North bus terminal just near SM City Cebu.

• Across the North Bus Terminal is the My Bus Station. From there, you will ride My Bus with a route going to Anjo World and Minglanilla Cebu and it will take you to South Road Properties with a stop to IL Corso terminal. You will just need five minutes to walk to Lantaw Restaurant.

• If you have a car going there it would be much better, to avoid hassle and delay.


As this blog comes to an end, I would like to thank everyone for your support and generosity.

Once again, this is @marie.creates saying "We create our own life story, so make it meaningful and wonderful".
I hope to see you again, God bless!

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to your sister!

Thank you for your greetings @beckyonweb 💕

Congratulations @marie.creates! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're welcome @marie.creates! Have a nice day 😊👍

Happy Birthday to your sister, happy to see you enjoying this special day. Thank you for sharing @marie.creates

Thank you Sir @intoy.bugoy! ☺️

Happy birthday to your sister! I hope she had a blast 🥳

Yes she had fun! Thank you by the way @wholesamdiaries 💕

You're welcome 😊

I wish to visit this place someday! Great post @marie.creates

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️