[ENG/ESP] Singing circle with the Tribe.

in Family & Friends2 months ago

Un saludo a todos los Hivers de la comunidad de Friends and Family. Celebro todos esos compartir con la familia, con los amigos o con el silencio, que sea con quien sea siempre esten disfrutando del momento.

Hoy a mi me toco disfrutar del circulo de canto con la Tribu. El circulo de canto es una actividad donde nos reunimos un grupo de amistades a cantar ¿A quién? A la vida, a la naturaleza, a nuestros ancestros, al padre y en especial a nosotros mismos.

Greetings to all the Hivers of the Friends and Family community. I celebrate all those sharing with family, with friends or with silence, whoever you are with, you are always enjoying the moment.

Today I got to enjoy the singing circle with the Tribe. The singing circle is an activity where we get together a group of friends to sing to who? To life, to nature, to our ancestors, to our father and especially to ourselves.


Las canciones del circulo de canto regularmente son canciones medicinas que se cantan en ceremonias de Yage, Temazcal y otras ceremonias, sin embargo, también hay espacios para canciones no relacionadas con el tema principal.

Yo no lo sabia pero hay canciones creadas e interpretadas por grandes artistas, una de las que mas me ha gustado y que desconocía totalmente de su existencia es "Maria La Curandera" por Natalia Lafourcade. Es una canción creada a base de frases de y tardo x años en ser elaborada. Dense la oportunidad y escuchen la canción por favor.

The songs of the singing circle are usually medicinal songs that are sung in Yage, Temazcal and other ceremonies, however, there are also spaces for songs not related to the main theme. 

I didn't know it but there are songs created and performed by great artists, one of the songs that I liked the most and that I was totally unaware of its existence is "Maria La Curandera" by Natalia Lafourcade. It is a song created based on phrases from and it took x years to be elaborated. Please give it a chance and listen to the song.

photo_5183964778710805750_y.jpg

Tengo poco mas de 2 meses participando en círculos de canto y les confieso que ha significado el nacimiento y desarrollo y canto en mi vida. Siempre me ha gustado la música, pero jamas me había atrevido a cantar no siquiera en mis momentos a solas, hoy es diferente, ahora me veo aprendiéndome las canciones y cantando durante el resto de mi vida.

I have been participating in singing circles for a little more than 2 months and I confess that it has meant the birth and development of singing in my life. I have always liked music, but I had never dared to sing, not even in my moments alone. Today is different, now I see myself learning the songs and singing for the rest of my life. 

Estoy aprendiéndome las canciones y practicándolas para atreverme a cantar mi primera canción en el circulo de canto. A pesar de estar con amistades y perdonas que conoces el miedo y los nervios siempre están. Me estoy preparando para el día, cuando suceda lo compartiré.

I am learning the songs and practicing them to dare to sing my first song in the singing circle. Even though I'm with friends and friends you know, the fear and nerves are always there. I am preparing for the day, when it happens I will share.

Retomando la tarde, como buen compartir siempre acompañamos la actividad con una merienda. En esta vez comimos frutas, pan dulce, pan francés untado con una salsa de pollo que estaba increíble, tenia pedazos de pollo frito, una locura. De tomar hicimos una fusión de hierbas con limón.

Pasar una tarde con amistades cantando alegra el corazón, recomiendo a todos a planificar una tarde así, canten las canciones que a ustedes les guste, pero canten en voz alta, déjense llevar por el ritmo y el sentimiento.

Gracias por leer y por cantar.
Traducido por DeepL.com
Las fotos son de mi propiedad.

In the afternoon, as a good way of sharing, we always accompany the activity with a snack. This time we had fruit, sweet bread, French bread spread with a chicken sauce that was incredible, it had pieces of fried chicken, crazy. To drink we made a fusion of herbs and lemon.

Spending an afternoon with friends singing makes the heart happy, I recommend everyone to plan an afternoon like this, sing the songs you like, but sing out loud, let yourself be carried away by the rhythm and the feeling. 


Thank you for reading and for singing.
Translated by DeepL.com
Photos are on my own.