You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: December 2023 (Photo Essay)

in Family & Friends โ€ข 6 months ago

Heya ๐Ÿ‘‹
Happy New Year to you!๐ŸŽ‰
Yes, I'm so happy that the right time has come for Gill and me to get to know each other. She's a character and a half. More than a handful, but bubbly and entertaining.

We discovered Five Guys when we arrived in the city late and wanted a quick bite, and I've been back many times. I have a thing for hotdogs, but I should try their burgers.

Do you have fireworks in your city? Gill told me tonight that not all states were permitted to have fireworks when she lived there.

Sort: ย 
ย 6 months agoย (edited)ย 

Yup their is fireworks that some big companies will set off. Even us citizens can set off here during certain hours. I might watch if I'm still awake, definitely not setting any off ๐Ÿ˜‚ I think a few States can't but don't quote me on it. I know some citizens in certain States can't.

Do they offer free peanuts at Five Guys there?

I might still be up, but I have no idea if I will be able to view any fireworks from my place.
When I lived in the Philippines, it was always fun to sit by the pool overlooking the sea, to watch the fireworks across the Bay. They always started early, and by midnight, there was none left ๐Ÿ˜†

Do they offer free peanuts at Five Guys there?

I will have to check next time I go back, cos I didn't notice anything the last time I've been there.

Oh I bet being near the sea or on an island the firework show would be amazing. I've been on a lake on a boat during a show before but I bet your experience trumps that. ๐Ÿค” I wonder why not save for midnight, hehe

Yeah, it was amazing to watch the lights, and we all laughed knowing that they were just impatient ๐Ÿ˜†

Fireworks are going off around me, but I don't have a decent camera with me.

Happy New Year again... officially my time ๐Ÿพ

๐ŸŽ‡๐ŸŽ† ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐Ÿพ