Father's Love that Never Ends

in Family & Friends9 months ago

png_20230812_161316_0000.png

Fathers are considered the head of the family; from the time they are married, they have a huge responsibility to carry their shoulders and are obliged to work to raise their children and suffice all their needs; back then, I was still single, dreamed and prayed that given a chance to marry a man, most of the characteristics would be his; a hard-working man, loving, caring, humble, always prioritizes his family over things, and most of all the sweetest treatment until now he's showing, he still treats us (my sister and me) like his babies; until now never changed his lines like, "Please take extra care in eating the fish, it has tiny bones"; then on, I promised that if God grants me a stable job, I will give him the life he deserves.


🌞The Day Has Come

IMG_20230727_124916.jpg

Now that God provided something I asked Him many years ago, my time to give back and spend quality time with him. We went to Bogo City for an errand; most of the time, I am the one who took care of my parents because my sister was far away from them. But I am happy she still supports them in many ways.

IMG_20230727_124936.jpg

Whenever my father and I visit Bogo City, we choose this well-known fast food chain in our place called McDonald's. Why? Well, my father's favorite is here. When I was a kid, he was the one who brought me my favorite food. He always makes sure he purchases more than what I can consume. He bought clothes, umbrellas, hair ties, and other things from Carbon Public Market, Cebu City.

IMG20230725092756.jpg

He likes pancakes. I like it too. When I was young, he used to cook the latter for us, but he did not use the same ingredients as McDonald's has; they're expensive and impossible to afford.😁 So, he just used mush as the main ingredient. As the years passed, I learned the actual taste of a pancake. Not the one my father told us. He only used it as an alternative so that he had something to give.

IMG_20230727_125009.jpg

After my father enjoyed his meal, my husband arrived. The other order of pancakes was for him; butter and honey were perfect for their taste. Then we talked about our route after eating and what he wanted to buy.


👉Off to Somewhere

IMG_20230727_125031.jpg

Gaisano Bogo is one of the most visited malls in Bogo City. It is a store where you can find almost anything you need for yourself or at home. Leaving Mcdonald's would mean going to the latter. The first area we go was the department store section, where clothes and other self-necessities were available; out of how many shorts, only one my father had chosen. He also bought two LED bulbs for their house. Wait, oops! Time for lunch. Another thing, he needed to buy a dagger, and we decided to buy it in the market where another mall was located. I suggested we'll partake in our lunch there.

IMG_20230727_125106.jpg

IMG_20230727_125049.jpg

For our lunch, I asked Dad what food he liked. He just said anything I and my husband would like. So, thoughtful and generous of him. And so, I ordered 3 shawarma rice and 3 Zagu. 2 Taro, and 1 cookie and Cream flavor. Then we head to the public market. I thought it was easy to choose a dagger. However, my father wasn't able to buy one. There are characteristics he's searching for, and none of the stores we've been to.


🛺Going Home into the Place We Belong

IMG_20230727_125129.jpg

So, we just decided to go home by riding tuk-tuk. Dad will be going home with some good news. I am sure Mom would be happy as well. She was supposed to come with us but chose not to because nobody could take care of our small store. Father deserves all the blessings; he has right now because of his love and undying support for his children.

Sort:  

Congratulations @missleray! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4

Thank you for updating me as always. ❤️

You're welcome @missleray. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 🌹

Congratulations!
Your post has been manually curated and reblogged.

You can follow our curation trail on Hive.Vote

If you want to support us and the authors we vote for you can upvote this comment or delegate some Hive Power to our account. Thanks!

Propose a worthy post by mentioning us in the post or in a comment.

We reblog curated posts, follow us if you wish to see them in your feed.

Thank you. ❤️

Read this post Made my eyes tears. I Miss my late father. I'm not lucky to bring my father with my money when I have job. He died a couple years later ago.

Take care our parents and bring them everywhere they will be happy ❤️

I am sorry for your loss. I know your father is so proud of you.

Thank you for the reminder. I appreciate it.

❤️❤️❤️

Nice one @missleray. Thumbs up to this amazing couple. Dli jud mawala ang sweets no😊. Thank you for sharing this with us and have a nice weekend

Kaila jud ka ss akong pagkahinam is mam Cha. Haha
Thank you.

Your post made me remember my father dear. Nakahinumdum nuon kos papa nko 😔. I forgot to great and treat him on his 80th birthday last May 4, huhu. Maypa ka @missleray. Hopefully makabawi ko and treat him before this year ends.

Tiguwang na mam Jane mao they need our time. Hehe
Malay next bday mas bongga na. Hehe

Lageh tiguwang na gyud. Na guilty gyud ko ayy. Bawi lang ko makakwarta puhon.

It made me teary-eyed maam @missleray,realizing to give much time for my father or to both of my parents since I'm far away from them due to work :( These moments are so precious.

I am also busy because of my job but I make sure I give my parents ample time to enjoy and relax.

what a warm post!! full of kids memories and deep love to family and Dad💚💚 You had a great day together, and I thank you for sharing this family time with us, I was reading and my heart was full of warmth, and I wanted to call my Dad at once;)

Thank you so much for your comment. I appreciate it. I hope you too have a great time with your dad. ❤️ Take care.

What a beautiful day you spent together with your father, he definitely deserves the best in the world.
Our fathers simply give their all for the well being of their children.

I too had the good fortune to have a loving and concerned father for his girls ❤️

Enjoy your dad and give him lots of love.

Happy Night 😘

Both of us are blessed for having great fathers. Thank you so much. ❤️

Regardless of our age, we always need a father. Nice one maam! You made your papa extra happy.🥰

It always melts my heart seeing children treating their parents well, not just with material things but also the intangible ones like love, time and respect.❤️

Kahilak pud has imong comment mam Net. Hehe. Thank you so much. ❤️

You're such a thoughtful daughter momshe. Indeed, wherever we are right now we should not forget our parents who are the reason why we have gone this far. You're worth emulating then. God bless.

Thank you so much. You are a good daughter to your father as well. he's blessed to have you. Thanks❤️

Aws! Ahahahaha. Thanks.

How nice to be able to give special moments like this to a father or a mother. ¡Good for you! Let there be many more moments.

Greetings and blessings