Reunited at last ,family get together!

in Family & Friends10 months ago

Family is everything ,reunited at last!

img_1689518460917.jpg

My husband's family are planning to have a family gathering ,a get together.The first plan us to have a first grand reunion but since they are only have a short of time to prepare ,they decided to have get together.Its the family siblings of my husband's grandmother.

My husband's sister is having a vacation on the first week of July ,shes from Hongkong anyway.Their cousins learned about it ,so they talked about the reunion but they only have a short time to prepare and some of their cousins are living in far places so ,they decided to have a get together for those who can attend.

They choose this date ,July 16 and the venue supposedly is here in our place.But the problem is we don't have a lot of chairs and tables .And we are thinking the rain and hot sun rays.We don't have enough space to make our visitors safe from sun and rain.

So I suggested my sister inlaw ,why not to choose a beach as a venue,where theres a cottages ,tables and chairs but we needed to spend money for the cottages.

We rented 3 cottages worth $6 per cottage .It was a good choice anyway coz the kids for sure will enjoy.

So this morning ,we went to the gay beach ,a 20minutes drive away from home.
The kids were so happy looking at hhe hightide sea water.When we got there ,they quickly ran to the sea and swim.

received_203293159358914.jpeg

received_992049035450578.jpeg

received_299038039180189.jpeg

IMG_20230716_110838_110.jpg

IMG_20230716_110716_986.jpg

IMG_20230716_105147_212.jpg

IMG_20230716_104627_458.jpg

IMG_20230716_104307_480.jpg

They are did'nt mind the hotness of the sun.And as a mom ,I make sure that they slare safe ,so I keep watching and give attention to my kids until they stopped swimming.

After having a lunch ,they are busy having some chitchats and meet their cousins and relatives.I am not with them as I keep my eyes on my kids .I let my husband to have chitchats and meet with them and voluntered my self to watch our kids.

received_1380476109178290.jpeg

received_1921268718258489.jpeg

received_325693929781135.jpeg

IMG_20230716_113634_372.jpg

IMG_20230716_113639_426.jpg

Around 2pm ,I feel uncomfy I feel a headache ,stomach pain and wanted to take a nap.It maybe because after the hot sunrays ,the rain poured hardly wuth a strong wind.

So I asked my husband to drive us as I wanted to rest and for sure my kids too are already tired.We got home and they left at the venue.

One of their cousin sponsored a prizes for a games to make them more enjoyed.But we wasn't able to join to we got home already.I told my husband to get back and get bond to their relatives but he felt tired to .

I can say that they are enjoyed espcially the kids but me?hmmm ,I felt so tired coz after taking a nap ,I got busy preparing something for my husband's nephew birtday celebration tommorow.
Wheny husband family got home ,I washed all the dishes we used at the beach .I felt so tired and never feel enjoy lol!

But its okay ,as long as my kids are happy and enjoyed and ofcourse I already know my husband's relatives so when we meet at the street,I know that they are my husband's relatives.

And that's it for today ,I just finished preparing the things we needed for tommorow's celebration and its already 10:30pm here and I am already sleepy.
Thanks for ready and good night!

Love,
@mitch18

Sort:  

Looks like a great family time. The kids sure enjoyed there time in sand, so cute. Oh the foods look so good too 😋 I hope you get sometime to relax and enjoy for tomorrow's celebration. Hope the weather is better and you don't feel comfy again :)

Yes sir bob ,they enjoyed the beach do much.
Maybe by the next day I can relax after the celebration hihi.
Thanks for dropping by sir,have a great day🥰

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thank you so much🥰

Family gatherings can be fun but also exhausting, especially if you are contributing with the preparation. I'm sorry for you not feeling well.

Your right mam hihi, anyway thanks a lot for dropping by😊