Attending My Grandmother's Birthday πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰

in Family & Friends β€’ 25 days ago

Grey Playful Polaroid Happy Birthday Photo Collage_20240523_212001_0000.png

To be honest, I have never attended any of my grandmother's birthday celebrations due to the hectic schedules of our school activities.

Besides that, her birthday always falls on weekdays, which coincide with our classes, and I need to travel for an hour to get there because my grandmother lives far from us. So, I never have the chance to visit or attend her birthday.

But this year, her birthday was different from all her past birthdays because it fell on a weekend. So, I could go and celebrate her birthday.

IMG_20240511_141515.jpg

I was so happy because I could finally attend her birthday celebration. Since my mother had something urgent to do, I decided to go there alone. I asked my mother how much the fare was and where to get off.

IMG_20240512_082639.jpg

Going to the countryside is one of my favorite things because it's so windy and the air is fresh. Living there will teach you how to conserve, especially water, because the source of water is far and needs to be carried on a tricycle.

IMG_20240511_141525.jpg

When I get off the tricycle, I was surprised because the road was totally different from before. It's now fully concrete. I couldn't help but wonder if it was still a rural area or becoming urban. They even have streetlights now.

When I arrived at my grandmother's house, everyone was surprised to see me because they didn't expect me to come.

IMG_20240511_180601.jpg

IMG_20240523_121855.jpg

While everyone was busy preparing food, I helped with other tasks, especially setting the table with plates and spoons for the visitors.

IMG_20240511_174239.jpg

The designs and the decorations was beautiful. I met some of my grandmother's relatives for the first time. They were surprised because I had grown so much and didn't recognize me.

IMG_20240511_180541.jpg

IMG_20240511_180558.jpg

We gathered to sing "Happy Birthday" and then shared the delicious food. For dessert, we had ice cream with salad, which is my favorite. Afterward, I helped my cousins wash the dishes and clean the tables.

I thought I could go home early because I had some projects to finish, but due to my grandparents' urgent errands, the celebration started late.

I ended up staying late into the night, and it was difficult to find a vehicle at night. My grandmother didn't want me to go home due to safety concerns, so I decided to spend the night at my grandparents' house.

IMG_20240422_190419.jpg

My cousins and I went for a walk and had little conversations together. We talked about sports, wars, favorite place and more.

IMG_20240524_065343.jpg

After that, my grandfather invited me to sing karaoke, and we talked about personal life. They gave me advice about entering romantic relationships, telling me to study first and not get involved romantically with someone yet.

The next morning, I helped my grandmother clean her yard and cook breakfast. After breakfast, I told my grandmother I would go home. She thanked me for attending her birthday, saying it was memorable for her.

I felt thankful to have a grandmother who always understands me. I'm so happy seeing my grandmother strong and healthy. It was a wonderful occasion filled with laughter and love.

It was one of the most unforgettable moments of my life to have the chance to celebrate my grandmother's birthday.

Sort: Β 

It's so heartwarming to read about your experience celebrating your grandmother's birthday maam @moonkiara!πŸ₯° It's wonderful that you could finally attend and make it a memorable day for her. Your description of the visit, from the journey to the celebration itself, really highlights the joy of family gatherings. I'm glad you got to connect with relatives and share such special moments. Looking forward to more of your stories!πŸ’—

@amishu Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing in the joy of celebrating my grandmother's birthday! πŸ’– It was truly a special day, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to make lasting memories with my family

Congratulations @moonkiara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

@hivebuzz thank you so much. Looking forward for new achievements πŸ˜€

That's great @moonkiara! You're doing a great job on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

Very nice celebration, glad you had a great time. Best regards.

Thank you so much πŸ₯°

Yeehaw, what a heartwarming tale of family love and celebration!

Thank you πŸ’–

Keep ridin' strong, partner. Your journey's just gettin' started. Onward to new horizons and tales untold!

@cowboy.curator Thank you I appreciate your support πŸ˜€

Gather 'round, pardner, bask in the warmth of community we've built together. Your trail dust is rich with stories and kindness. Rest easy, for tomorrow's dawn will bring fresh tales to share.

In every occasions, video-oke is something that completed the celebration!

Happy birthday to your grandma!

@lhes Indeed! It never been absent in very kind of occasion

Happy birthday to your grandmother Ma'am @moonkiara I wish her good health and more birthdays to come.

Β 23 days agoΒ (edited)Β 

@diamondinthesky Thank you so much πŸ’—

Happy birthday to herπŸŒΊπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

@cryptomother Thank you for the greetings 😊

Belated Happy Birthday to you, grandma ma'am.

@ifyouseechen Thank you πŸ₯°