Celebrating the foundation of my existence: Happy Mother's Day 

My mom told me a story when I became an adult. And she says this thing whenever she wants to pray for me or when she's pained by something.
She said, Did you know I suffered a lot before I gave birth to you? Did you know I had to struggle a lot because of you? And then you used more than nine months in my womb when the rest were using just nine months.

mother-daughter-love-sunset-51953.jpeg

image source

Anytime she explains how she struggles to give birth to me, she always cries. I mean, this was so many years ago, but I can still feel the pain in her voice. I can still feel whatever she passes through.

Anytime I sit her down and ask about how she gave birth to me, there is no day she will not cry. At some point, I stopped asking because I sincerely didn't want her to cry.
I can't just imagine the memories someone has had for these several years and still feel the pain. It simply shows what she has passed through.

Growing up wasn't easy at all. I've got to fight a lot of battles. But believe me, I've got a mother like no other mom. She's always there for me. That woman must not see me sick, even at this moment. Any time mom calls me on the phone, she prays. She tells me to be careful and to know the child of whom I was.
Believe me, if I start talking about how good my mom is or her suffering for me alone, I might not finish what I'm writing.

pexels-photo-415824.jpeg

image source

There was a day I asked myself a question, and the question was: Can I ever make this sacrifice my parents are making for me and my children? I mean, I just couldn't get it.
Watching my sisters grow up and give birth can also be scary. I just couldn't bear the pain my second sister passed through when she wanted to give birth to her last child. I mean, it wasn't what we were all expecting.

The pain was so severe that she still felt it in her leg during this period. So talking about women generally. I don't used to blame some of them who don't allow you to beat their children. This can be something like the pain they went through during labor. As if that were not alone. Even after birth, there is so much work for them to do.

If you see a successful child today, go and check on her parents. They teach us everything so we can become who we are today. And believe me, they did their job well.

pexels-photo-3818958.jpeg

image source

I've seen a woman beg for food just because she wants her children to eat. I felt so much pain whenever I saw someone beating a woman. This art is an abomination. If you really think about the pain women used to pass through, then believe me, beating them or doing what is bad for them should not be our next action.

But nevertheless, there is no way I will talk about my mom, and I will not talk about my dad. I know people often talk about their dad. But my father is special to me. Believe me, if there is another life, I will choose my father over and over again. No one, I repeat, no one will ever go through what my dad went through for me. And for all my sisters, the sacrifices he's making are top-notch.

Since I'm sure I know right from wrong, I've never seen my father buy clothes for himself. I mean just a pair of sandals. He will never buy. I believe we should always appreciate the father, even though they don't talk. They might not be as emotional as mothers are. But believe me, they are everything we have always wanted.

I appreciate both my parents for giving birth to me and showing me a good way to become a man today. Believe me, not all parents have the time to spend with their children, but mine did. I wish them long life and prosperity in good health. And my sisters too, who have become mothers now. I also wish them everything good, including wealth and health. To all mothers and fathers, God bless you all.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha