Harmony in Differences: A Valentine's Day Journey of Reconciliation and Joy

I loved you yesterday, love you still, always have, always will - Elaine Davis

IMG_20240224_132902.jpg

Hello Hivers! How are you doing? Hopefully, all is fine with you. After a long absence, I would like to share with you my Valentine's Day experience in this blog post.


In a relationship, misunderstandings are inevitable, especially when you have your own battles and beliefs. And there are days when it's just for fun; you just want to tease them .

So, a day before Valentine's Day, we had a disagreement. Of course, he got annoyed with my behavior. I didn't talk to him suddenly, no matter what he did to engage in a conversation. He kept talking, but because I was in the mood to annoy him, I didn't respond, testing his patience to the limit. But of course, despite his annoyance with me, he still humbled himself.

He tried to show affection several times, but because I was really in a bad mood, I ignored him. Until bedtime, we didn't really reconcile, so the next morning I woke up to find that he was no longer at home and had left for work.

IMG_20240224_104013.jpg

To distract myself and forget the irritation, I decided to watch an anime after completing my morning routine. After getting tired from watching, my little boss and I took a rest.

I woke up only to hear the door opening and see my partner entering. When I looked out the window, it was getting dark. Upon entering, my partner immediately approached me, apologized for yesterday's events, and suggested we dress up for a mall outing. We quickly reconciled because what we argued about was a trivial matter.

I was about to suggest that he shouldn't bother anymore, as it was getting late, but when I saw the ecstatic face of our baby boss, grinning from ear to ear upon hearing his papa's words,I had no option but to go along with it.

After getting dressed, we left, fearing the mall might close soon if we took too long. We chose to go to SM Consolacion because it's close to where we live, so in less than a minute, we arrived at the mall.

IMG_20240224_010722.jpg

IMG_20240224_102732.jpg

IMG_20240224_102612.jpg

IMG_20240224_102621.jpg

Our first stop was the World of Fun arcade, where we spent our energy playing.

IMG_20240224_102702.jpg

IMG_20240224_110900.jpg

IMG_20240224_110919.jpg

IMG_20240224_010903.jpg

After about an hour, we decided to leave the arcade and explore the mall before eventually deciding to do some grocery shopping, taking advantage of the opportunity while we were still there.

IMG_20240224_102459.jpg

IMG_20240224_102518.jpg


IMG_20240224_102548.jpg

IMG_20240224_102537.jpg

I was happy doing the grocery shopping, even though it took me a few hours to go around. However, when I saw my partner's irritated face, I decided it was time to head to the cashier. Due to my tendency to wander around and search for various products that I knew we could use in our house, this nearly led us to the mall's closing time.

After paying at the cashier, we decided to just take out food, fearing the mall might close soon. My partner swiftly arranged for takeout while our little boss and I headed to the mall exit to wait outside.We waited patiently as my partner emerged from the mall, carrying the food we had taken out.

We immediately hailed the public transport vehicle we saw with few passengers and quickly boarded. After a brief journey, we finally reached our home. Upon entering the house, I immediately attended to prepare our meal and eagerly savored the food while engaging in cheerful conversation and playful banter.

IMG_20240224_005723.jpg

IMG_20240224_005745.jpg

IMG_20240224_010233.jpg


Although our Valentine's celebration wasn't extravagant, the joy we felt on that day is incomparable. Despite occasional disagreements, my partner and I are confident that our relationship will endure and our mutual trust will remain intact.Regardless of the extent of annoyance we felt towards each other, when we truly love someone, we acquire the ability to extend forgiveness—it just comes naturally in a relationship. And I'm delighted to have found a man who is ready to comprehend my nature.

IMG_20240224_010845.jpg

And here concludes my blog about the events of my Valentine's Day. Until next time, Hivers!

Sort:  

What a lovely family. More blessing to come po

thank you so much @queeniemary for your kind words ,I truly appreciate it.

Good to see you here again☺️☺️

I'm happy to be back to writing again ate @psyreb55 after a long period of rest AHAHAAHA.

maojud nday☺️☺️
amping😘

thank you ate @psyreb55 , kamo sad💜

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ifarmgirl.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Yey😍 thanks a lot @ecency 💜