"Love's Melody: A Journey Worth Choosing"

“The best thing to hold onto in life is each other.”—Audrey Hepburn

IMG_20231006_190228.jpg


Greetings, everyone! This is mswhimsical, and today I want to share a unique chapter of my life—the story of how I encountered someone who profoundly influenced me.


1703017674515.jpg

When I was young, during my carefree summer breaks, I eagerly anticipated the arrival of May, a month filled with exciting events like the cherished "Flores de Mayo" celebration hosted by our community church. Every year, without fail, I make it a point to participate in this event. Engaging in this event evokes a sense of returning to a learning setting where our catechists provide teachings on various events from the Bible.

1703016937537.jpg


To me, taking part in this activity wasn't solely about receiving free items; it was also an opportunity to acquire new knowledge and build connections with a diverse group of people.

1703018513697.jpg


Throughout this event, I first encountered Jeannmazing (she is the girl wearing a pink t-shirt), consistently accompanied by her cousins and neighbors as they made their way to the chapel.

IMG_20231220_043313.jpg


One of @jeannmazing's cousins particularly caught my attention; let's simply call him M.G.(he is the man wearing a green shirt). Upon first sight, I felt a strong desire to befriend him, but his reserved nature made initial conversations challenging. As a talkative person, it took a few days for me to approach him,and I've realized that he doesn't easily start conversations with people unless you initiate the interaction first. I initially thought he was unfriendly, which is why my cousins and friends didn't talk to him. However, as the days passed and I spent more time with him, I discovered that he was actually a pleasant person to be around.


1703017042468.jpg

"Flores de Mayo" took nearly a month, but it ended with me learning a lot and making new friends.


Several years later, when I reached high school, I found out that M.G. was also enrolled there. I thought that the years that had passed and the fact that I was still young during our initial encounter meant he had forgotten about me, but I was wrong. (For everyone's awareness, we live in the same barangay, but we didn't interact much as we attended different schools.)
M.G. and I became friends since he frequently passed by our house before arriving at his own, and I always went with him to and from school.

IMG_20231220_045228.jpg


After completing junior high, my parents enrolled me in a private school, and I assumed our paths wouldn't cross again.

IMG_20231220_045748.jpg


Almost two years had passed when my friends and I decided to spend time together, and I coincidentally encountered him at the mall where he was employed.

IMG_20231220_040403.jpg

IMG_20231220_045944.jpg


Since that day, we've been in constant communication, and whenever I'm with my friends, he's there too. I've become incredibly familiar with his presence, and to sum it up, our friendship transformed into a romantic relationship.

IMG_20220705_110055.jpg

IMG_20220702_222556.jpg


Despite our hectic schedules, physical distance rarely separated us, as we always found ways to maintain our connection.

1703020347194.jpg


From senior high until now, he has remained by my side through the challenges and joys. Exhaustion never served as a justification to part ways. Instead, we opted to persevere because our happiness lies in each other.

1703019968864.jpg

1703021020993.jpg


There were instances when exhaustion crept in, tempting thoughts of freedom from his demands, jealousy, and assertiveness. However, upon reflection, the realization dawned that freedom might come at the cost of happiness. Hence, amidst doubts, our relationship continued to thrive. Weariness never dictated our decisions; we consciously chose to stay together, finding fulfillment in each other.

IMG_20220312_060833.jpg

IMG_20220311_132702.jpg


I thought of putting our story on a blog because this month is extra special for us, as it marks the beginning of our tangled journey together.

IMG_20220702_223321.jpg
IMG_20220702_223422.jpg

Our relationship may not be perfect, but we still choose each other despite the challenges. I am thankful to the Lord for giving me someone who accepts me for who I am. To those who constantly doubt their loved ones, always think about why you loved that person in the first place. It's natural to feel tired, but if you just focus on the happy days you've spent together, all the exhaustion and worries truly disappear.


This signals the conclusion of my blog. Until the next entry, Hivers, bye.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mswhimsical! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much @hivebuzz 💜

Stay focused @mswhimsical! You're making great progress towards your Hive goals.

Thank you so much @hivebuzz for your inspiring words, and rest assured, I will continue to improve both my writing and interactions with other bloggers.

This is such a cute story and so heartwarming to see you guys ended up being together. I hope you can be together forever. See you around and this was such an uplifting and awesome read.

"Hahahha thank you @macchiata , I hope our story doesn't end prematurely because I've become accustomed and attached to him. However, I believe that the decision to continue or not is entirely ours. Both of us should consistently make decisions together, as the saying goes, it takes two to tango."

Woww, what a great love story of yours @mswhimsical! You are truly destined to each other, stay happy lovers!

Thank you @douceink , we do hope that our love story last forever.

It's a heart warming story to see such friendship yield a good result of being. No relationship is perfect, we don't expect perfection from our families, friends and partners.

Yes that's right ma'am @iamchimary . As they say, there's no perfect person in the world, so we should be ready to forgive and understand situations. We shouldn't let our emotions dictate our actions.

Some days as imperfect human we may vulnerable allowing our emotions take the better part of us in decisions that may affect us in good or bad way. We should fast in taking the right step.