"Melody of Companionship: Navigating Timeless Connections"

"True friends are never apart, maybe in distance but never in heart." — Unknown


IMG_20231222_005945.jpg

Greetings hivers, I'm back once again, ready to unfold a tale of transformation. In this blog, I'm eager to unveil the profound shifts in my outlook on life, all ignited by the remarkable individuals who crossed my path.


As previously disclosed, I was an earnest scholar, singularly driven to excel academically and bring honor to my family. From primary school through junior high, my name consistently graced the honor list, my days consumed by rigorous study and avid reading of books. Sometimes, I even helped my cousins and friends with their schoolwork.


After high school, my parents moved me to the city, and on my first day in class was was nerve-wracking. I was a small-town person in a big city, feeling out of place. My perspective changed when someone suddenly approached me and asked questions about myself, leading our conversation to K-dramas and romantic stories. Little did I expect that through this interaction, I would find true and solid friendships.

IMG_20231222_010131.jpg

IMG_20231222_010245.jpg

IMG_20231222_010213.jpg


I've shared numerous novel experiences with them – from skipping classes for impromptu outings and catching shows post-school hours, to frequently extending our time out late with various activities.

1703177706776.jpg

IMG_20231222_013422.jpg

There were instances when we all commuted to school together, causing me to be tardy despite leaving home early due to my friends' leisurely pace.


IMG_20231222_010150.jpg

There were also days when we planned to sleep over at a friend's house to do activities, but when we were there, it was mostly chatting and bonding—1% activity and 99% talking.

IMG_20231222_010009.jpg

On my birthday, I was genuinely surprised for the first time. I never anticipated that they would collectively contribute to organize a surprise for me. I still remember how much I cried that day because I grew up never having a cake prepared for me on my birthday. I'm not complaining about my family; I'm accustomed to simple birthday celebrations, expressing gratitude to God for the gift of another year is enough for me. I just didn't expect that there are people who, even if not blood relatives, are willing to spend just to make you feel special.


There are times, due to our close bond, when misunderstandings inevitably arise among us. However, such occurrences are normal among friends. What we usually do is promptly address and resolve the issue to prevent it from escalating further.


received_920328941504615.jpeg

received_2169836399948251.jpeg

So, I can genuinely declare that I'm extremely fortunate to have them as my friends. Despite occasional disagreements, they are true friends who are willing to stand by and support you during moments of sadness and hardship.

IMG_20231222_013817.jpg

IMG_20231222_013830.jpg


I'm not proud of our past silliness, but thinking about it now just makes me laugh. Thanks to them, my time in this school wasn't sad or difficult.

1703180125218.jpg

Despite our mischief, we managed to graduate from senior high, and honestly, our grades were not just pity grades.

IMG_20231222_010233.jpg

IMG_20231222_020030.jpg


After senior high, each of us chose different paths, but no matter what, we never forget each other.

1696588649620.jpg

IMG_20231222_015559.jpg

It took a while before we reunited, and it was on the day of our close friend's wedding, even amid the pandemic. We didn't mind and still went to support her on that important day. Even though we don't talk every day, the joy of being with them remains.

received_3017076748398979.jpeg

received_1252350098484539.jpeg

On the day we met again, it was incredible; the stories seemed endless with all the things they shared. If there were no curfew during that time, we probably would have found ourselves chatting
until morning arrived.


Currently, I'm still in touch with my friends, although our conversations are less frequent due to individual commitments. There are times when we decide to meet, but not everyone is able to attend.

1703180147177.jpg

received_779297523562999.jpeg

Occasionally, we engage in various activities, such as playing Mobile Legends or connecting through Messenger, whenever our schedules align. We may not see each other often, but in my mind, they're always here.

IMG_20231222_020532.jpg

If I were to choose friends again, it would still be them. They're hard to replace and match because, for me, they're different from everyone else.

And this concludes my blog. Until the next post, Hivers. Bye.

Sort:  

Treasure each other, having a genuine circle is priceless.

Yes sir, indeed, I consider myself fortunate to have them as friends. Even though our time together has decreased, it's reassuring to know that they remain available and willing to lend support when needed.

Wow,you have a nice circle of friends,I'm glad that you have your friends who's always there for you.

Yes, ma'am @melcakes , I can truly rely on them. Their countless kindnesses towards me, both mentally and financially, are immeasurable.

Indeed, school life is the best especially when surrounded with amazing friends. 🥹❤️ Thanks for sharing, @mswhimsical!

That's true @jeannmazing . Your studies become lighter when you're surrounded by genuine and non-toxic people. It motivates you to go to class every day knowing there are people ready to support you. Oh, I miss them, especially the things we used to do together.

Congratulations @mswhimsical! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Thank you again @hivebuzz 💜

That's great @mswhimsical! We're here to encourage you to achieve your next goals on Hive!

Wow, this is a very heartwarming story maybe because I also have those friends who just keep laughing in public for no reason 😂 Yeah it's nice how I can relate to this makes me wanna cry😅

Indeed, we all have our own stories with our friends. Hahaha.

Es bueno estar rodeados de buenas personas y más en esta etapa de la vida.

Yes, that's right ma'am @lorena813 . It can be exhausting to be surrounded by toxic people, so it's essential to choose those with whom you feel comfortable and who won't betray you.