Celebrating my favorite cousin's birthday

in Family & Friends4 months ago

Hello, lovely hivers! How are you today? Are you enjoying your day? I'm sure you are, and that's great! For now, I'm going to share with you about my cousin's birthday celebration.

(Last year vs. now)

My cousin is hardworking. He is the only one who works for the sake of his siblings and our grandparents. At that moment, I'm in grade 11 and he is my teacher. As a cousin, I feel awkward, but he said, 'Don't mind that, just chill,' so I listen to him.

January 13, 2023 his birthday and it's Friday. He said, "I'm not going to school because it's Friday and I'm not comfortable traveling anymore." So he was in bed the whole day. And on that day, he didn't know that we had a surprise. Our plan was to surprise him on Friday, but we extended it to Monday.

received_867961547853247.jpeg

January 16, 2023 and it's Monday. He didn't know about all of this, but my friends decided to buy a cake and balloons in BOGO city. At least our teacher will enjoy it for his birthday. We have also prepared a simple design.

received_736416924828635.jpeg

11 pm. We finished decorating the 'Happy Birthday' letters, and at that time our teacher was having meetings with all the Grade 11 students. He was in a bad mood. So we finally surprised him, and his reaction was priceless. I am very happy to see my cousins happy.

received_688120206276644.jpeg

( All pictures there ☝️ are from my friend's cellphone )

And of course, we are all happy and my classmates are supporting our plans, especially for the cake. Each of us is involved in icing it. I sliced the cake into 40 pieces. Our teacher has a kind heart and is a very supportive teacher, so he deserves this surprise.

IMG_20230602_153441_735.jpg

IMG_20240113_114945_294.jpg

January 13, 2024 is my cousin's birthday, so we are preparing a little food for you. We hope you're happy for this, sir. Happy birthday in heaven, our angel. I already miss you, sir. You will always be in our minds and hearts. I wrote this here not because of the upvotes, but to prove how proud I am of my cousin. And everyone knows that. 🤞

Thank you for reading my blog, everyone! See you in my next blog. Keep safe.

Sort:  

Congratulations @novembees! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Last school year my adviser was also my cousin, and it's a bit awkward talaga.

It's sad to hear that he celebrated his birthday this year in heaven. 😔 Happy birthday sir!

Thank you for supporting my blog everyone hope to see you again in my next blog 😍, keep safe everyone.