My Partner-in-Crime: A Cousin's Spoiling Love

in Family & Friends10 days ago

Hello, hivers! It's me again @patrixx21, back for another blog.

IMG_20240414_142921.jpg

Have you ever had a cousin who felt more like a sibling? Someone who's your partner-in-crime, your biggest cheerleader, and occasionally a little too generous with the spoiling? So in this blog, I'll be sharing story about our crazy adventures, the lessons we learned from each other, and the unwavering support that defines our unique bond.

IMG_20240414_143625.jpg

Deyonce was more than just my cousin; she was my companion, my best friend, and occasionally my worst facilitator. Since she was one year older than me, she viewed me as a baby sister to be cherished rather than her brother, who always make fun and arguing with her, but I know that they love each other and that's just their love language.

IMG_20240415_070639.jpg

Then, even if we're close we somethings argue as well, in many other things and in this adoration, frequently showed in ways that were at once very sweet and occasionally a little annoying to each other.

IMG_20240414_143750.jpg

Presents were the most obvious way that she spoiled me, especially when it comes to foods because I love eating so much. Holidays and birthdays were an explosion of brightly wrapped packages with the things she knew that I want and I'd like to have. Something simple as a quick visit could be as many foods that she'd bought for me and I felt love just by remembering me in her way home.

IMG_20240414_143700.jpg

She spoiled me beyond material goods with experiences. Weekends spent at her house resembled little journeys. Our laughter would be heard and the shouts, just by talking about our lives and crying about what the future holds for us, would echo as we spent hours in her room. Movie marathons on rainy days meant mountains of popcorn and never-ending bowls of candy.

IMG_20240414_143053.jpg

Even though these were definitely enjoyable experiences, she struggled to provide the routine I occasionally craved. Being a busy college student with many other things to do, she didn't always have free time. So, we sometimes had to wait and find opportunities to spend time together.

IMG_20240415_070656.jpg

Her love, though, extended far beyond the spoiling. My biggest supporter was Deyonce. Even when I made an off-key note while singing our favorite song, she would still smile proudly and continue to sing with me. She would help me with my school projects late into the night, gently guiding me through my frustrations. She was there with an endless supply of tissues, a silly joke, and an embrace when I needed it at my lowest. Most importantly the real gifts, that Deyonce gave me were her undying love and support for anything that I do.

IMG_20240414_143713.jpg

Also, there's really one of the event that I will never forget is when the two of us went for a walk to treat ourselves, because we were already stressed, and then while eating we talked about life and how hard our feeling is and I didn't expect that we would cry like a baby because a while ago we were just talking and also we are in a public place so there were many people watching around, but we couldn't stop ourselves and care less because when it comes to family we are so vulnerable and that's our weakness, so I'm happy that she's always there for me because I will always be here for her too.

IMG_20240425_091801.jpg

As I got older, I started to understand Deyonce's spoiling in more detail. It came from a place of sincere feeling and a wish to see me grow beautifully. I did, however, eventually learn how to express my needs. I began to value experiences more than material possessions. Our relationship became more well-balanced, based on love and respect.

IMG_20240414_142939.jpg

Looking back, I think that sometimes I was a bit of a brat because of Deyonce's spoiling. But it also brings up an adventurous spirit and a faith in the effectiveness of love and care for having each others back. It serves as a constant reminder that, sometimes, the most valuable things in life aren't bought, but freely given by those who cherish you, to your flaws and all.

IMG_20240414_143643.jpg

That's all for today's update. See you on my next blog, bye.... Don't forget to support by reblogging and upvoting. Thank you!

Sort:  

Nice jud dae basta naa kay cousin nga in ana🤩💗

@amishu yezz oyy, naay kuyog sa lakaw og hilak sa life☺️

I was a brat too sometimes, but yeah I love your story, love the bond, the love, between you two

@joeyarnoldvn Haha, sounds like we both have our mischievous moments! But hey, that's part of what makes them so loveable, right? Glad you enjoyed the story, the bond between us is truly special.

You are so blessed Ma'am @patrixx21 that you have a cousin like her.

Thank you @diamondinthesky☺️ You're right, she's the best cousin I've ever had! I'm so lucky and very blessed to have her in my life.

We always have that one friend who understand as in sorrow and happiness. And no matter how crazy each other goes, life becomes more thrilling. Happy to see you both. May your friendship last always. Regards!

@pinkchic It's actually my cousin, but yeah I couldn't agree more. People who see you through thick and thin are the best.

Congratulations @patrixx21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz for the update ☺️

Awesome work @patrixx21! You're well on your way to reaching your Hive goals. Keep buzzing!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Awww, I so love the closeness between you two. I never really meet any of my cousins coz they are far from us so I can't relate much. But i'm a bit jealous coz you have a close cousin, not only you treat her as cousin or family, but also your best friend. You two have a beautiful relationship and bonding. I hope it last until forever and don't let any misunderstanding or whatever break that closeness, ( ◜‿◝ )♡.

Aw thanks @ruffatotmeee, I cherish our bond too! I understand about not seeing your cousins much, distance can be tough. But hey, that makes those times you do get together even more special, right? The good thing is, close friendships can blossom anywhere, even with family. Here's to hoping you get to connect more with your cousins sometime soon!

But seriously, I never really get the chance to get close to them even one of them. The distance is really the problem, and the money too, lololol. But hope we can do a greet and meet soon. Siguro pag nanalo ako sa lotto, I'll take the initiative na and plan a reunion. Hihi

I completely understand you @ruffatotmeee. Distance and finances can definitely make it difficult to connect with family. But who knows, maybe someday down the line with a little luck, that lottery win might just happen and a reunion will become a reality☺️

Cutie 🥰

Thanks ate @angelicaura! We have a lot of fun together! We're lucky to be so close.