INDEED A HAPPY BIRTHDAY : THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ANOTHER YEAR IN LIFE

in Family & Friends3 months ago

Good day dear Hivers, how are you? I hope you are all in good state while reading my blog. For today's blog, I will be sharing my simple special day, celebrating my birthday☺️ I am overwhelmed by people who came to celebrate my day. I appreciate the time that you spent with me. I will treasure it until I will have my next birthday.

IMG_20240218_100447.jpg

This cake was then sponsored by my sister. I am thankful for all the blessings that came to me this year, big or small. I always want to enjoy the little things that God gave me always. There are times that there are blessings that came to us and didn't notice it. We have to always recognize whatever blessings we have at the moment of our lives.

My classmates in Bread and Pastry Training came also to celebrate my birthday. I am happy that I get to see them today.

IMG_20240218_194531.jpg

I just have to hold the baby for now so that the parents can eat well. He didn't even cry☺️ Good he is behaving then.

IMG_20240218_141805.jpg

One of the chicken recipe. For today's birthday, i just jave lots of chicken recipe as the pork meat is very expensive, it increases every now and then. Let us be practical, let is go to the cheap once so we can have more of the recipes we like, just don't mind if it is all chicken meat.

IMG_20240218_154338.jpg

They are my partner's buddies. They travelled from Mandaue city to Bogo City. They brought also with them their son's and daughter's and probably have to visit some other places in the North Cebu.

IMG_20240218_141835.jpg

Before I head to the market to buy the things needed, some of the vegetables that we forgot to buy. I planned to just buy near gaisano so I just have to walk down to wherever I want and off course dont forget the cake🤣 Thank you to my sponsor, I just didn't think of cake now that I am older but if they gibe some that is really better☺️.

IMG_20240218_100429.jpg

Oh, here you go😂 my sponsored cake then. So happy of this cake. Thanks to my sister for being so generous everytime. Sometimes we can think of how to repay their generosity to us too, I mean, will it really happen if we remain that poor😁 Hopefully we can have so much of the blessings this year inorder that we can share to other people the graces we received.

IMG_20240218_154327.jpg

Hey friends, again thank you for coming, sorry for not able to entertain you as I am really busy. Sorry also if got no beer. I mean I know you don't want to be drunk, it is just to het rid of an oily feeling from the foods🤣😆. But I am. really happy and thankful for giving your time for my birthday. I truly appreciate all of you.

IMG_20240218_193357.jpg

IMG_20240218_154307.jpg

Here they are, my family off course, they came to celebrate too. Thank you so much everyone☺️

IMG_20240218_164144.jpg

IMG_20240218_154313.jpg

IMG_20240218_154237.jpg

IMG_20240218_154244.jpg

IMG_20240218_154222.jpg

IMG_20240218_154256.jpg

Here are some of the foods we prepared for our visitors. Thanks to my partner who cooked everything.

IMG_20240218_145229.jpg

They went outside because it's really too hot and also the clip fan we bought was damaged or dropped by Kevler and it will not work anymore. They have to be outside for some fresh air too and a bit of a chitchat with their buddies.

IMG_20240218_154216.jpg

These cassava cake was brought by our visitor and it is made by their neighbor. I like the taste as it is not too sweet. Some of the cassava cake that are sold are just so sweet for me. I can only eat not that much because I think I will have to cough a lot after.

IMG_20240218_090640.jpg

I did light a candle at the church and off course thank Him for the graces received and for another year, a wonderful year to live until my last breath. So much to thank this year and off course the blessings of having your family beside you and friends that also comforts you whenever I need someone that will tap my shoulder if I am tired. Thank you so much for this very fruitful day Oh Lord, I can't even wish for more but a good health and a long life to each and everyone.

I will end now my blog and thank you also to my dear supporters and co-hivers who then witnessed my remarkable journey in this community. I am definitely overwhelmed with the presence of everyone in the group chat where we share all of the memories that we shared also. So far, my year this time is a bit productive and really interesting for me.

Thank you again everyone and May God gives you whatever your heart desires. May He continue to pour blessings to all of us and will protect us in any harm.

God Bless!

Sort:  

Happy Birthday! Mas masaya talaga kapag maraming nakiki celebrate sa special day natin ano. Kasasarap din ng foods (✯ᴗ✯)

Tama talaga @ruffatotmeee.. Yung parang maiisip mo talaga na kahit simple Lang ang handaan basta anJan Lang sila, celebrating your special day talaga na ang nagging kumpleto Yung araw mo

Happy birthday, @psyreb55 !🤗

Hello @maryjolly thank you so much, I appreciate it

Happy birthday po

Happy birthday @psyreb55 🍦🎂. May you have many more happy birthdays to come🥰♥️♥️.

I truly appreciate you guys, thank you so much😘

Happy Birthday @psyreb55 🥰 wishing u all the best in life

Happy birthday.Im aching to taste the foods it looks delicious 🤤.More birthday to come my friend and have a blessed day💗

wow ,thanks @melcakes , how i wish that you can come next time..its happier i guess☺️😘

Belated happy birthday 💛✨

Thank you so much🥰