"A Memorable New Year: Spreading Joy Through My First Family Gift"

B2.jpg


Good day, my dear hive family! It is me again @queeniemary. How has your day been? I understand that this year has been tiring, but always remember that God is always there for us. Today, I would like to share my experience during last year's New Year celebration on January 1, 2024. I know it's a bit late, but still want to share with you my first time giving a gift to my family on New Year.

SHARING MY BLESSING

B1.jpg
Packing the gift

Since this was my first time giving something to my family, I felt quite nervous while packing. I questioned myself at that time, 'Is this enough?' or 'Will they like it?'. It was a simple gift, but it came from the heart. Do you know that feeling of fulfillment? That is what I experienced while packing the gift. I even sang, enjoying every second of it because I believed that even though it was a simple gift, they would appreciate it. I felt so excited while doing it, ensuring that everything was neatly packed to bring happiness to my parents.

Copper and Tan Shadow Overlay Lifestyle 11 Static Feed Ad_20240212_205646_0000.png
The cake that I bought

Before I went home, I used the money I had saved to buy some food for our New Year's celebration. Here in the Philippines, in the city of Naga, Cebu, we call this food "Custard cake". It has chiffon at the bottom and leche flan on top. It is very delicious, and it is one of my mom and dad's favorites, so I bought it. I also bought soft drinks and spaghetti. I spent a lot of money, but it was okay with me as long as they were happy. After buying, I was very excited to go home because I wanted to see their reaction to what I brought. And I was not wrong when I got home and they saw what I was holding in my right hand which was the custard cake and the gift, they were really happy. Seeing them happy makes me happy too.

B6.jpg
My gift for my nieces and nephews

When it was midnight, we started eating while listening to the fireworks, signifying that it was indeed the New Year. After that, I handed out the gifts that I had wrapped. I gave the gifts first to my nieces, nephews, and siblings.

A HEART FULL OF JOY

B5.jpg

My cute little Naphtali

You could see in their eyes that they were very happy. When they received the gifts, they jumped for joy and as I watched them, my heart was filled with happiness.

B4.jpg
My mama and papa

After giving gifts to my siblings, nieces, and nephews, I also gave my mom and dad their gifts. They were very happy with what I gave to them, even though it was simple. Seeing them happy makes me emotional.

For me, this New Year has been the most remarkable one I have ever experienced. It is a realization of a long-held dream, and I am grateful to see it come to fruition. However, I believe that this is just the beginning, as I trust that God has even greater things in store for me. I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to God for all the blessings bestowed upon me.

WHAT I HAVE LEARNED

I have learned that God blesses us not only for our benefit but also for us to share with others. Our lives are fleeting, so it is important to use them to bless and show kindness to everyone around us. By doing so, we not only make a positive impact on others but also invite blessings back into our own lives. God delights in those who give cheerfully, so it is essential to share the blessings we have received and teach others the value of giving and sharing.

B3.jpg

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog. I hope you have gained some valuable insights. If you have any experiences or stories about sharing, please feel free to share them with me. I am always here. Stay tuned for my next blog post, and I hope you continue to enjoy reading my content. Have a wonderful day, and may God bless each one of you.

Sort:  

thank you for sharing photos

@sagarkothari88 vote

Thank you for reading my blog

How nice it feels to give presents and make people happy, especially during special times like New Year's. It's about sharing yummy food and gifts with family, feeling happy together, and being thankful for everything in life.🥹

Indeed, giving present to your beloved brings joy sa atung heart😅💕

It is always a blessing to be a blessing, Our family may not be perfect but they are all we have even if the world turns upside down.

The little kids must have been so happy to receive those gifts, it shows in their smile. Giving is an act of showing love, when we give we indirect tell people we love them.

This post has been selected to be curated by lazy-panda of the Hive Learners Community. Feel free to check out the community and join our Discord Server.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png

Thank you for upvoted my blog💕

Thank you for sharing @queeniemary, your heartwarming experience of giving joy to your family on New Year's Day - your generosity and love shine brightly, reminding us of the true blessings in life.

Thank you for giving time to read my blog. We need to remind ourselves that the true beauty is inside

Makahilak kog popcorn, now I knew a little background from you nindut kaayo sa pamati basahon😩💙

Thank you for reading my blog @kyla-bacarro hehehe I also want to know you more. 👐👐