GOING HOME: A DAY OF CHERISHED MOMENTS.

Modern Travel City Vlog Photo Collage YouTube Thumbnail_20240224_131112_0000.png

Annyeong haseyo, my hive family. This is @queeniemary again, with a new blog. How was your day? I know you are all tired but always remember that every day is a blessing from God, keep fighting. Aja!!

GOING HOME
Today, I am going to share with you my experiences when I go home since I am a working student at our church and I am staying in the church, I can only go home once a month. So last Sunday I went home and many wonderful things happened, I spent a lot of time talking to my parents. So allow me to share with you what I do whenever I go home.

20240224_131536_0000.png

Cutting woods for cooking

While packing my clothes, I felt excited because I could finally spend a lot of time with my family. I missed them so much that I was in a hurry to go home. When I finally arrived home, my eyes lit up with happiness. What made me even happier was seeing my mom cutting some wood because she was about to cook. Here in the Philippines, when we don't have gas or a stove for cooking, we make fire by cutting wood. When I saw my mom doing that, I immediately helped her.

f4.jpg

cleaning

After that, I took a look around our home, and memories flashed back from the most painful moments to the happiest moments. I noticed that the outside of our home looked dirty due to the leaves falling from the trees, so I immediately cleaned them all to help my mother with the household chores. While cleaning, my mom and I had a conversation. It was our way of spending time together.

f6.jpg

Bathing and changing clothes of my niece

In the evening, I was happy when my nephews and niece came to visit their grandma and grandpa. I missed them a lot. I noticed that my niece, Naphtali, smelled bad and her clothes were very dirty. So, I decided to bath her. During a time when I was not working, I always made sure to bathe Naphtali every night because I don't like it when kids are dirty and smell bad. I enjoyed washing Naphtali, and after that, I changed her clothes. While I was changing her, she kept laughing and it was so much fun.

f3.jpg

watching movies

After bathing my niece, we decided to watch a movie together. It is one of our favorite ways to spend time together since my family loves movies. We enjoy watching movies while having conversations and laughter fills our home. While we were watching, I couldn't help but think to myself, "I miss, watching movies with my parents." I could see that they were also having a great time. And after the movie, my father and nephews laid down on our small foam mattress.

f1.jpg

Sleeping on a small mattress

A GOODBYE HUG

Our evening ended with happiness, but sadly it was already late, so we decided to send off my nieces and nephews because it was already nighttime. My father gave them a ride on his motorcycle. Before they left, they waved their hands at me because I would be able to come back and visit them again next month. I only have a one-day vacation at home, so I cherished the hug from Naphtali. While Naphtali hugged me, I felt a mix of joy and emotions because I missed them.

f2.jpg

sending Off

My day ended with the most precious memory I will always cherish. I only had a one-day vacation at home, but it brought me immense joy. We lead a modest life, but I am grateful to God that despite not being affluent, my father works as a humble tricycle driver and my mother is a dedicated homemaker. My mother is resourceful in navigating life's challenges, which has met our daily needs. While my parents may not be perfect, they have never abandoned us.

MORAL LESSON
The lesson I have learned from this experience is that it is important to make time for your family. Even if you are busy, always ensure to have quality time with them because family is the only thing that lasts in this world. Cherish them and love your parents, regardless of their flaws, because they will always be your parents. Remember that no matter how much others judge you, it is your family who will accept you. So, love them and show them how important they are in your life.

Remember that love is not just expressed through words but also actions. Show your family members that you care by being there for them in times of need, offering a helping hand, or simply showing small acts of kindness. These gestures can go a long way in strengthening the bonds of love and creating a supportive and loving family.

f5.jpg

sneak pic

That's all for now. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog. I sincerely hope that you can glean some wisdom from my experiences. As you go about your day, remember to shower your family with love. They are our greatest treasures after all. God bless you abundantly!

Sort:  

Really we don't understand the value of a particular moment untill it becomes memory

Keep it up! For sure your parents are so proud of having you as their daughter for you are very kind and helpful to them.

I am also proud having a parents like them

Truly, Family is everything