Laugh with the Crowd: A Night-Out with Friends Episode

Hello, my dear Hivers! It’s me again, @reshychannn, dropping a new blog for y’all. This blog is about a night out with my friends and what happened during that night out. Please have time to read this blog!


13912407_1162897947100315_5067360966206226970_n.jpg

For starters, I live in the town of Medellin, Cebu. And so, Medellin will be celebrating the “Katubhan Festival” this coming April 26–27, 2024. “Katubhan" comes from the word "tubo," or “sugarcane” in English. Medellin is known for its wide and vast sugarcane plantations and is titled “Town of the Sweet People,” and they have this saying: “If the sugarcane is sweet, so are its people.”


435775493_984634626624823_7168710274210721449_n.jpg

Photo credits from the Municipality of Medellin Facebook page.

Before the actual celebration of the Katubhan Festival, the municipality arranges a variety of shows that people could enjoy, such as the basketball league, live band concerts, celebrity performers, and many more. So last night was MGEA Night. MGEA stands for Municipal Government Employees Agencies. However, the government employees are not the ones to perform, but they ought to enjoy this night because the mayor invited some famous social media influencers for this night's show. The highlight of this show is "Telma." Telma is a famous TikTok influencer known for her funny content. She is also called as the "Pambansang Madi". If you guys don't know her, you can check her out on Facebook and Tiktok.


So, my friend invited me to go out and see Telma. Honestly, I am not very fond of going out at night if I am not with my boyfriend because I find it very hassle if I go out alone. I have to drive myself and all. But this time, I accepted my friend’s invitation just to experience a nightlife again without my boyfriend (lol, hahahaha).

We agreed to meet at the entrance of Medellin People’s Park at 8:00 p.m. And when we both arrived at the place; we went directly to the Medellin Sports Complex because that’s where Telma will perform.


438101964_1549910612237202_8996538316048193250_n.jpg

The complex was so crowded, and we had a difficult time going inside because it was already full of people. My friend said that our other friends had already reserved our seats. So we went inside, no matter how crowded it was, and looked for our other friends.

When we found them, we sat and waited for the show to start. While waiting for the show to start, I can see some people enjoying their time on the dance floor because the music operator played some good music.

b0be31cd-f66e-4b5c-a84d-e9d66ec05beb.jpg


Not long after, the show started, and I realized that there were also other performers aside from "Telma.”

I forgot the name of the first performer but if you look at the pictures, he did an outstanding acrobatic performance. People, including me were catching our breaths as we watched him performed because we got nervous just by looking at him thinking he might fall. At first, he only had one stepboard while balancing his body. He even took off his shirt and pants while performing on top of that stepboard and people were shouting and cheering for him. But unfortunately, the table that was used in his performance was not that sturdy, and unfortunately, he fell when he was performing with the fire.

435773512_7399735006780547_9212798260614201307_n.jpg

Photo credits: Edcel Flores

Disclaimer: I had to grab some photos from photographers because my photos are so blurred because my seat was too far from the stage.

But as they say, failure is not an excuse to give up. He even added two more stepboards in his performance. This time, he put on his shirt and pants back while balancing his body on top of that stepboards. And people applaud him for his successful and breathtaking performance.

435720519_7399739476780100_1161351476852431444_n.jpg

Photo credits: Edcel Flores


438051476_7500458966713855_1643911851283045335_n.jpg

Sorry for my blurred photo. I was way too far from the stage.

The next performers was the "DIGOS GOOD VIBES". They are a group of three comedians from Mindanao. Their performance was really fun and would really make your stomach hurt from laughing. They sang some songs and threw silly jokes at each other and at the crowd. This is my first time in a large crowd after how many years. I can see the crowd really enjoyed the show. They started their performance at 10:00 p.m. and finished at almost 12:00 a.m. It was really getting late, and I guess people were already tired. But we still didn’t see Telma, so we patiently waited.


438868763_7399821926771855_4988050916032334689_n.jpg

After their performance, the moment that everyone was waiting for is finally here. Telma went on the stage, and the crowd was cheering so loudly. Telma even requested to turn on the audience’s flashlight as she performed her song, and it looked beautiful. But at this moment, I can feel my social battery draining. I was tired, and I want to go home. I just spent a few more minutes witnessing Telma’s performance, but suddenly, I got a really bad headache and got sleepy. I also noticed that people are gradually decreasing and starting to leave the complex.

Photo credits: Edcel Flores


I guess everyone was tired. It really was not ideal to let the highlight performer go on stage at such a late hour. I kind of feel bad for Telma because the number of people started to decrease when she was still performing. But we really can’t blame them because it was already very late. The clock even hit midnight.

After a while, I told my friend that I wanted to go home. And so, we all went outside with our other friends. She said that we should grab some food first before going home, and I agreed.

We went to our favorite store and ordered fries with drinks. After having our food, we all went home separately.


This night-out made me worn-out myself. But at least we all enjoyed the night, no matter how exhausting it was. I wanted to experience this one more time with my friends, but I wouldn’t stay so late like this. Going home at 12:00 midnight is a “no” for me.

But overall, I truly enjoyed this night with my friends. This is my first time going out at night with my friends in over 5 years.

Thank you so much for giving your time reading this blog. If you guys can relate to this blog, feel free to share your experiences in the comments. See you on my next blog, Hivers!

Love,
Reshychannn💜

Sort:  

@reshychannn!!!!! ( Telma's voice). 😂 It's good to know you were having fun with your friends witnessing different acts that night. I can sense the draining energy with that late-night activity especially when you are not used to it. Advance Happy Katubhan Festival! 🫶

I guess this kind of night-out is not for me hahahahaha I get drained easily with such large crowd, but it was still fun though✨

Congratulations @reshychannn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.
You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Wow, Telma is my favorite local social media influencer. I like her humor so much. All her video contents are so funny, and there are many times that I'll visit her feed to watch her latest vlogs. HAHAHAHA, in short, I'm a fan. Obviously, you had a wonderful night with your friends! Happy Katubhan Festival! 🎉🎉

She was so funny last night. And she was very pretty as well. It's just that she went out on the stage very late. I could've finished her show if she performed earlier. 😮‍💨

I always watch the YouTube channel of Digos Good Vibes and Telma. They are so funny. That's good Ma'am @reshychannn that you enjoy your night with your friends watching the variety show.

I am not familiar with Digos Good Vibes, but they were very funny last night. They are such good comedians and I love them already. ❤️

Glad you enjoyed the night madi 😂

Yes madiii, but my social battery was also drained madi hahahaha

A great night to enjoy with good company 🎉.

yesss! It was really fun, indeed! ✨