Bowling with my girlfriend and her family - Pin 5 [ENG&ESP]

in Family & Friends8 months ago


Pin 5's logo on a wall next to the entrance
Logo de Pin 5 en una pared cerca de la entrada

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiii, what's up? Have you ever went to play bowling? Do you go often? A week ago I went to a bowling with my girlfriend and her family as my brother-in-law, that it was with us, recommended this bowling place called Pin 5. So we went there and had a lot of fun, let me tell you how it went. 👇👇👇👇👇

Hoooola, ¿qué más? ¿Alguna vez han jugado bolos? ¿Van seguido? Hace una semana fui a una bolera con mi novia y su familia ya que mi cuñado que estaba con nosotros nos recomendó esta bolera llamada Pin 5. Así que fuimos y nos divertimos mucho, déjenme les cuento como nos fue. 👇👇👇👇👇

The weekend before last I went to visit my girlfriend in Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela we went out Saturday and Sunday to several places, Sunday after eating at a very good all-you-can-eat steak place called La Parrilla del Este Valencia (click to go to a post I made about that place), we went bowling to a place that the governor of Carabobo state made, previously my brother in law had come here and told us to go.

El fin de semana antepasado fui a visitar a mi novia a Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela, salimos sábado y domingo a varios lugares, el domingo después de comer en un lugar de carne muy bueno de Todo lo que puedas comer llamado La Parrilla del Este Valencia (haz click para leer un post que hice sobre el lugar), fuimos a jugar bolos a un sitio que hizo el gobernador del estado Carabobo, previamente mi cuñado había venido para acá y nos dijo para ir.

As soon as we arrived we parked under the bowling alley building and found a painting of some people apparently playing bowling, and next to it a barber shop that was closed. Going up some stairs we found a sign with the name of the place, after climbing the rest of the stairs we entered the place.

Apenas llegamos estacionamos debajo del edificio de los bolos y nos encontramos una pintura de unas personas aparentemente jugando bolos, y al lado una barbería que estaba cerrada. Subiendo luego unas escaleras nos encontramos un letrero con el nombre del lugar, después de subir el resto de escaleras entramos en el lugar.


Stand near right past the entrance
Puesto justo al lado de la entrada

There was a raffle booth and behind it a mural of bowling and trophies as well as a Valencia bowling team shirt I think.

Había un puesto de una rifa y detrás un mural de bolos y trofeos a parte de una camisa del equipo de bolos de Valencia me pareció notar.

1696023931273.jpg

1696023931248.jpg

There were also a couple of pool tables apart from the bowling, the place was nicely decorated, I think they should turn off the strong lights on the ceiling and leave the various LEDs scattered throughout the room. The lanes in particular were quite bright, the led strips on the sides and the screens in the background complemented the aesthetics.

También había un par de mesas de pool a parte de los bolos, el lugar estaba bien decorado, creo que debían apagar las luces fuertes del techo y dejar los distintos leds repartidos por toda la sala. Las pistas en especial brillaban bastante, las tiras leds a los lados y las pantallas al fondo complementaban la estética.


Centro de snacks y el resto de la sala de sillas
Snack center and rest of the hall with charis


After checking in and setting aside a lane, my girlfriend (Ruth), my brother-in-law (Grego), his girlfriend (Ari) and I (Aaron) started bowling. I am not very good at bowling as my balls go sideways while my brother-in-law was pretty good, he even posed after throwing the ball, which surprised me a lot and left me thinking "Wow, I want to be like that".

We started playing and it turns out I did well! Or at least a couple of turns; while my girlfriend and Ari had a couple of turns scoring few points, just like it happened to me later.

Después de registrarnos y apartar un carril, empezamos a jugar mi novia (Ruth),mi cuñado (Grego), su novia (Ari) y yo (Aaron). Yo no soy muy bueno en los bolos pues se me van las bolas hacia los lados mientras que mi cuñado era bastante bueno, incluso posaba después de arrojar la bola, cosa que me sorprendió mucho y me dejo pensando "Guao, yo quiero ser así".

¡Empezamos a jugar y resulta que me fue bien! O por lo menos un par de turnos; mientras que mi novia y Ari tenían un par de turnos que anotaban puntos, igual que luego me pasó a mí.

)

They brought us the menu, they had a sushi menu and another one a bit more general, my girlfriend ordered a pina colada and for the rest of us we ordered a tobo of beers. 🍻

As always something happens to me when I go out, good or bad, on this occasion it happened that after a while I uncorked the last beer for me and right away it was my turn to play, when I came back I saw Ari grab my beer mistaking it for mine and he drank it... his was right next to it but with 3 times less liquid. I was embarrassed to say anything to her so I just watched her drink my beer haha 😞.

Nos trajeron el menú, tenían un menú de sushi y otro un poco más general, mi novia se pidió una piña colada y para el resto pedimos un tobo de cervezas. 🍻

Como siempre me pasa algo cuando salgo, bueno o malo, en esta ocasión pasó que luego de un rato destapé la última cerveza para mí y en seguida fue mi turno de jugar, cuando volví vi a Ari agarrar mi cerveza confundiendola con la mía y se la tomó... la suya estaba justo al lado pero con 3 veces menos líquido. Me dió pena decirle algo entonces simplemente la vi tomarse mi cerveza jaja 😞

We finished our first round which ended as you can see in the picture, with a crushing victory of Grego and me with a funny score jiji. We started the next one even though we only had a short time left to rent the lane, this last round was won by my girlfriend with about 37 points if I remember correctly, while Grego and I hovered around 32, we still didn't have much time to score more points.

Terminamos nuestro primera ronda que terminó como se ve en la foto, con una victoria aplastante de Grego y yo con un puntaje gracioso jiji. Empezamos el siguiente aunque solo nos quedaba poco tiempo de alquiler del carril, este último round lo ganó mi novia con unos 37 puntos si mal no recuerdo, mientras que Grego y yo rondabamos los 32, igual no tuvimos mucho tiempo para anotar más puntos.

My girlfriend and I
Mi novia y yo

I really had a lot of fun in this place, a good time with my girlfriend and I got to know her family a little more. Pin 5 is nice, good music and lighting so you can take pictures for Instagram, besides you can eat and drink during your stay here. I recommend it if you want to spend a different day with your family and have a lot of fun.

De verdad que me divertí mucho en este lugar, un buen rato con mi novia y pude conocer un poco más a su familia. Pin 5 es agradable, buena música e iluminación por lo que puedes tomarte fotos para instagram, a parte que puede comer y beber durante tu estancia acá. Lo recomiendo si quieren pasar un día distinto en familia y divertirse mucho.


Giant pine near the entrance
Bolo gigante cerca de la entrada

Thank you so much for reading to the end, I hope you liked my post and I hope it made you want to go, here I leave the instagram of Pin 5 in case you want to take a look at it. Let me know in the comments if there are any bowling places you like.

Muchisimas gracias por haber leído hasta el final, espero te haya gustado mi post y te hayan dado ganas de ir, por acá dejo el instagram de Pin 5 en caso de que quieran echarle un ojo. Déjame saber en los comentarios si hay algún lugar de bolos que te guste.

Byeeeeeeeee.

My social Media | Mis redes sociales

Instagram: ronrroneaa

Tiktok: ronrroneaa

Créditos | Credits

All photos were taken by me unless advised the contrary. Translation from Spanish to English made with the help of DeepL. Cover picture made with the help of Canva.

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí a menos que se indique lo contrario. Traducción del español al inglés realizada con la ayuda de DeepL. Imagen de portada realizada con la ayuda de Canva.

Sort:  

Have you ever went to play bowling? Do you go often?

Nope, I've never been bowling actually and I don't think I ever will 😁 but it's nice to see you had a lot of fun.

Also, I see you're not engaging much. I hope to see some changing on that front as engagement on Hive is key. Can I count on you?

Hi! Thanks for checking on my blog and worrying, really appreciate it, you'll see more often on Hive as I have a more organized schedule now!

Congratulations @ronrronea! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List

Yo no he jugado bolos y tampoco he visitado Valencia, como me encantaría ir, que bueno que pudiste disfrutar ese momento con tu novia y su familia saludos

Lo recomiendo mucho, he tenido la oportunidad de ir a jugar bolos en un par de ocasiones y siempre la paso bien. Ojalá puedas ir pronto, y si lo haces me cuentas tu experiencia.

Gracias por comentar!!

I had tried playing bowling before. It was absolutely fun with your family or friends.

It really is! I'd say it's a great way of knowing better your familiars/friends and I believe it even counts as an exercise as some of those balls are really heavy haha.

Thanks for the comment!

You're welcome.

As much as I would like to play this blowing game, it is unfortunate that I have not tried it before, but I hope to one of these days. nice post here it good you had fun.

!PIMP

`This post has been selected by the Newbies Initiative team and may possibly receive support from the Hive Learners Community. Kindly click on the banner to visit our community and check out our Discord channel here.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png`

Hope you get to play it soon with you friends or family, if you get to do it, it'd be nice to know your experience as it'd be your first time!

Thanks for the comment!!

Sure I will try to do that. Weldone brother.


You must be killin' it out here!
@moremoney28 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ronrronea.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Yo siempre he querido jugar bolos pero no he tenido la oportunidad espero pronto ir al sitio que describes se nota que la pasaste super bien con tu novia.

Espero puedas disfrutar de la experiencia pronto! Si llegas a ir me gustaría leer como te fue y que tal te pareció.

Gracias por el comentario!

Este lugar luce asombroso hermano. Que bueno que se hayan divertido por todo lo alto. Yo jugaba mucho en mi Maracay, pero desde que estoy en Caracas no he jugado más. No sé si sea porque realmente no conozco sitio o porque no he tenido a las personas correctas aquí para divertirme jeje... Me alegra que la pasaran bien, ¡feliz día!.