Climbing the Avila mountain with my college friends [ESP/ENG]

in Family & Friends3 months ago



cltkpktmv000nwisz7akoecc5_Chacao_Caracas_Venezuela.webp
cltkpl4ar000e3xsze7kqeiog_cartel_emepanado.webp
cltkpls9c00335isz2llk86fo_emepzandod.webp
cltkplpeg00385rsz6kenayuv_decidiendo.webp
cltkpmzef002p6dsz4dk0h9db_cascada.webp
cltkpm3yy003tfysz5yp474na_mojao.webp
cltkpmj8a00366xszbb3x96h8_amiguitas.webp
cltkpn9h9000zdrszg89c84h4_saba_niesve_2.webp
cltkpnt3s000qp0sz7v4x1k3j_vista_desde_arriba.webp
cltkpnshg003wfyszb3z8gdww_comiendo.webp

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiii, what's up? Do you usually go out to exercise in a park? Do you have natural parks near where you live? The other day my friends from college and I went to El Avila Park, a very important national park here in Caracas, let me tell you how it went. 👇👇👇👇👇

Hoooola, ¿qué más? ¿Suelen salir a hacer ejercicio a un parque? ¿Tienen parques naturales cerca de donde viven? El otro día mis amigos de la uni y yo fuimos al Parque El Ávila, un parque nacional bastante importante aquí en Caracas, déjenme les cuento como nos fue. 👇👇👇👇👇

We are still on vacation, and a few weeks ago my friends from uni invited me to climb the Avila with them because one of them had never been there and it was interesting to go out and do something different, I was in Guatire, a city near Caracas, so I had to take a bus from there to go up. The bus left me in front of the East Park and I took the opportunity to visit my mom at her work, she gave me some cookies and then I continued to the meeting point with my friends.

Estamos de vacaciones todavía, y hace unas semanas atrás mis amigos de la uni me invitaron a subir al Ávila con ellos ya que una de ellas nunca había ido y llamaba la atención salir y hacer algo distinto, yo estaba en Guatire, una ciudad cercana a Caracas, entonces me tocó agarrar una camioneta desde allí para subir. La camioneta me dejó frente al Parque del Este y aproveché para visitar a mi mamá a su trabajo, me dió unas galletas y luego seguí al punto de encuentro con mis amigos.

Once I was with my friends at Plaza Altamira, we took the bus that took us up and left us near Sabas Nieves I, the area where we were going to go up. In Sabas Nieves we looked for what José could have for breakfast because he had not had breakfast and we decided to have a smoothie with lots of fruits. The National Guardsmen at the entrance to the Park checked our bags and advised us not to bring anything flammable to avoid accidents.

Ya una vez con mis amigos en la Plaza Altamira, tomamos la camioneta que nos subía y dejaba cerca de Sabas Nieves I, la zona por la cual íbamos a subir. En Sabas Nieves buscamos que podía desayunar José pues no había desayunado y resolvimos con un batido con bastantes frutas. Los Guardias Nacionales en la entrada al Parque nos revisaron los bolsos y aconsejaron no traer nada inflamable para evitar accidentes.

Already on the road we were undecided where to go so we went to the Quintero Creek and we bathed there for a while, so deep in the park you could not hear the noise of the highway or the city, only the water running and the birds singing, something quite beautiful. The water was cold cold as Juan Luis Guerra says haha, but with the heat that was already at noon, it was quite comforting.

Ya en la ruta estábamos indecisos de donde ir precisamente entonces fuimos a la Quebrada Quintero y nos bañamos allí un buen rato, ya tan adentro en el parque no se escuchaba la bulla de la autopista ni la ciudad, solo el agua corriendo y las aves cantando, algo bastante hermoso. El agua estaba fría fría como dice Juan Luis Guerra jaja, pero con el calor que ya hacia al medio día, era bastante reconfortante.

After bathing, we changed and got dressed to go up to one of the stops on the way to the top of the mountain. For those who do not know much about the Avila, it is a National Park in the north of the country and separates the valley of Caracas with the coast, you go up to the top by a cable car where there is a shopping center, an ice rink and various shops, a little away from the cable car station, is the Humboldt Hotel which sits at 2,200m high, how incredible a hotel up there, right?

Luego de bañarnos, nos cambiamos y vestimos para ahora si subir a una de las paradas que hay en el camino hacia la cima de la montaña. Para quienes no conocen mucho al Ávila, es un Parque Nacional que queda en el Norte del País y separa al valle de Caracas con la costa, se puede subir a la cima mediante un teleférico donde queda un centro comercial, una pista de hielo y distintos locales, un poco alejado de la estación de teleférico, está el Hotel Humboldt que queda a 2.200m de altura, qué increíble un hotel allá arriba, ¿no?

It takes about 5 hours, or less depending on the pace of each one, to go up from Sabas Nieves I to the Hotel Humboldt, for hikers it is free to use the cable car to go down, I leave that as a piece of information.

Para subir al Ávila subiendo hay distintos puntos, toma alrededor de 5 horas, o menos en función del ritmo de cada uno, subir desde Sabas Nieves I hasta el Hotel Humboldt, para los senderistas es gratuito el uso del teleférico para bajar, dejo eso como dato.

Now, we were too late to get to the Humboldt so we stopped at Sabas Nieves II, the first stop and one of the closest, already here we were greeted by a good view of the city, an outdoor gym, a stand where they only sold tamarind ice cream and a large seating area. There was also a drinking water fountain and I took the opportunity to fill up my water bottle and wash my face.

Ahora nosotros fuimos muy tarde para llegar al Humboldt entonces paramos en Sabas Nieves II, la primera parada y una de las que queda más cerca, ya acá nos recibió una buena vista de la ciudad, un gimnasio al aire libre, un puesto donde solo vendían helados de tamarindo y un área grande para sentarse. También había un chorro de agua potable y aproveché para llenar mi pote y lavarme la cara.

My friends and I lay down under a tree to rest, we ate cookies and little by little we were approached by several species of birds among those guacharacas, a very common species in Caracas, I made the joke that I was among my family because I love birds and sometimes I scream like one HAHAHAHAHA, my follies.

Nos recostamos mis amigos y yo bajo un árbol a descansar, comimos galletas y poco a poco se nos fueron acercando varias especies de aves entre esas guacharacas, una especie bastante común en Caracas, yo hacía el chiste de que estaba entre mi familia pues me encantan las aves y a veces grito como una JAJAJAJA, locuras mías.

At 4:30pm we decided to go back, we were already hungry and nobody had brought lunch, besides we didn't want to get caught in the dark on those unlit roads. We went down to the park ranger post Sabas Nieves I and then to the Plaza Altamira once again to see what we could eat, we ended up choosing to eat grilled chicken in a place one block down from the square.

Ya a las 4:30pm decidimos devolvernos, ya hacía hambre y nadie había traído almuerzo, a parte no queríamos que nos agarrara la oscuridad en esos caminos sin iluminación. Bajamos hasta el puesto de guarda parques Sabas Nieves I y luego hacia la Plaza Altamira una vez más para ver qué comíamos, terminamos optando por comer pollo a la brasa en un lugar a una cuadra bajando de la plaza.

The food was quite good and at a good price, from hunger I almost couldn't take pictures, the only thing I didn't like was the service, terrible, they brought us incomplete glasses, and they took away our plates as soon as they saw them empty, it is worth mentioning that we were serving ourselves from other plates so it felt like they wanted to kick us out of the place, and they also charged us 10% for the service, a tip that we didn't want to give because we didn't feel we had been treated well.

La comida estaba bastante buena y a un buen precio, del hambre casi no pude tomar fotos, lo único que no me gustó fue el servicio, terrible, nos trajeron los vasos incompletos, y se nos llevaban los platos a penas los veían vacíos, cabe resaltar que nos ibamos sirviendo de otros platos entonces se sintió como si nos quisieran echar del lugar, y a parte nos clavaron el 10% por el servicio, propina que no queríamos dar pues no sentíamos que nos habían tratado bien.

After lunch, we each took a bus home, Barbara and I got off at Plaza Venezuela and I accompanied her to Zona Rental so she could take a bus to where she lives. And that was basically the whole day, I really liked the experience, it had been a long time since I had climbed the Avila or any other mountain, besides I had a long time without exercising. Is there any place where you can go to do this kind of activities? Let me know in the comments and thank you very much for reading to the end.

Después de comer, agarramos cada uno una camioneta a su casa, nos bajamos Bárbara y yo en Plaza Venezuela y la acompañé hasta Zona Rental para que pudiera tomar una camioneta hacia donde vive. Y ya, ese fue todo el día básicamente, de verdad que me gustó la experiencia, hacía mucho que no subía al Ávila u otra montaña, a parte que tenía mucho tiempo sin hacer ejercicio. ¿Hay algún lugar al que puedan ir a hacer este tipo de actividades? Déjenme saber en los comentarios y muchísimas gracias por leer hasta el final.

Byeeeeeeeee.

My social Media | Mis redes sociales

Instagram: ronrroneaa

Tiktok: ronrroneaa

Créditos | Credits

Almost all photos were taken by me, the ones that I appear on were taken by my friends. Translation from Spanish to English made with the help of DeepL. Cover and some other pictures were made with the help of Canva.

Casi todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí, las fotos en que aparezco las tomaron mis amigos. Traducción del español al inglés realizada con la ayuda de DeepL. Imagen de portada y alguna otra realizada con la ayuda de Canva.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @ronrronea! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery