Bonding Moment with my Daughters @ Bogo Plaza

in Family & Friends4 months ago

Have time with your kids, as they will always treasure it as they grow. Before the Christmas Season ends let me share with you my hive friends about the special bonding I had with my daughters. It was Saturday in the afternoon when I told them about my plan. They were very excited and prepared themselves. They imagined how beautiful the plaza was because we could see many Christmas decorations and lights.

I am a working mother and I do household chores, well my life is very busy. Most of my time I spend it on my family especially taking care of my daughters. I don't have much time for myself that is why I decided that we have to go out to relax and unwind.

IMG20231217175012.jpg

We departed from our house at six in the evening. We ate our dinner before heading to the plaza so that we could save a little money. Exactly all the lights were turned on because it was already dark. The glittering gives vibrance to the place. It was truly fantastic as we arrived at the place, all of us were amazed by the Christmas lights hanging by. It captivated someone's attention that we need to pause and stare at the delightful lights. Children and adults have the same feeling of appreciating how wonderful the lights are.

My daughters continued strolling around and capturing the beauty it gives. I can see the happiness in their faces as they appreciate every corner. They had different impressions and different stories to tell but I know it was purely admiration on what they have seen.

IMG20231217175040.jpg

We went on this carousel that was full of lights, it was well decorated with a stars. Staying on a plaza like these gives us a positive vibes. The brightness of the lights truly signifies hope for everyone that whatever struggles we have for life there will always be hope that awaits us. It may not come immediately but at least try to wait to survive.

The moment we shared with my daughters gave me time to reflect as a mother. It may not be easy to perform such a big responsibility but at least I did my best to raised them with fear, love, and respect. I tried to treat them like a friend every day because I didn't want them to have a gap between me.

IMG20231217175527.jpg

We let ourselves enjoy the night watching the different lights and decorations in the plaza. Until we reach this side there are big butterflies that are lighted. Since we seldom did this everyone of us took a pose underneath the butterfly.

Roaming around like we're in the enchanted kingdom. Smiles were on our faces because we truly appreciate how wonderful the place is. Mostly children are shouting for joy, dancing, and singing Christmas songs. We had found also that many children did caroling and asked for money for their songs. And this is a part of our tradition that every Christmas we have to spend money on carolling.

IMG20231217175431.jpg

Here we see mugs, kettle, small ceramic plates on the table. Visitors may come inside and take a pose of this area. I felt the concept of these decorations tells us that it was a mini kitchen or a dining area. This place was adopted by the movie called "Alice in Wonderland" though I didn't watched the movie, my daughters said that it was an amazing movie to watch since they were kids. They sat down and had a pose. Good thing to know that they are now a grown up girl. They didn't request anymore balloons or a cotton candy. They had a different like that fit who they are now.

I am proud of what they accomplished throughout the years with me as their mother, guiding them and teaching them the good things in life that we must accept and learn from. A proud mother like me could never ask for anything more than for this wonderful Christmas together with my daughters, celebrating the new year together with them is my only dream for my daughters to be happy and healthy. For the last two days before the new year, I am praying that I can continue teach them, guide them, and support them in whatever decisions they might make for the next journey.

Have a prosperous new year everyone! Please support my blog, until next time! Bye!

Sort:  

A great bond with the family. The more colorful it becomes with the presence of our children at our side.

May God bless your family always.

Kids will always love to visit the plaza so I grant their wishes to witness the lights. Thank you @naymhapz!

The lights are beautiful, glad to see you and your daughters enjoy the night, ma’am!

Hi ms. @reisha.fil, the lights are amazing, mostly people go there to look at the lights. Thank you ms for taking glance on my blog.

This is awesome! Plaza is now more colorful now coz it's Christmas Season and that's a good place to unwind or relax with the family. Looks at how happy the kids are ⁽⁽ଘ( ˊᵕˋ )ଓ⁾⁾ We just visit the one in our place last week. Can't visit again today coz Mama is not here. Parang gusto ko ulit pumuntaaaa sad walang kasama huhu

Hello there @ruffatotmeee, thank you for spending your time on my blog. Yeah plaza is very festive during this season.

Advance Happy New Year,Ma'am @simplybil❤️Glad to know that you were able to spend time with your kids knowing that you are too busy being a teacher and doing household chores.Thanks for sharing❤️

Likewise ma'am @lovinglymers may we have a prosperous new year and good health. Thank you for dropping by.

This is what I have been doing with my children since the holiday. They love every moment 👌

I love to go out with my children on holidays if we have money. Sometimes we stroll on a public beach and do hiking. Thank you for dropping by on my blog @flourishandflora.

Thinking about them is the best!
Creating memories with are the best!
You are welcome ma'am

Congratulations @simplybil! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

Thank you very much @hivebuzz !

You're on a quest for greatness @simplybil, and we have no doubt that you'll reach your new target soon!