You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Daughter Is Going To Miss The First Day Of School

Hi @adcreatordesign

Thank you, I sure hope the good news will arrive soon..

We lived here 14 months after we left Holland, we liked it here but due to me falling down the stairs and having a back injury, I could not work anymore. My boyfriend could not find a suitable job in our area and got offered one in Budapest so we went there as it was the best option we had at the time.

Although we were all excited for a new adventure, and we had some fun times there, we were never happy there. It was not our country to be in, and we really gave it a try as we stayed 4,5 years eventually. If it were up to me, we would have left the first year but our start there was rough (a lot of false promises about salary etc) so when 2022 arrived, I was fed up being unhappy there and we agreed that we would make it out of there by summer.

The why and how was not written in just one post btw, I have been writing about the prepping of the emigration from somewhere early 2022 as soon as I started planning stuff. It was a lot of work, but I'm proud that we made it even though we face a few challenges now, it was by far the easiest emigration out of 3 we did.

Thanks for stopping by!

!CTP