MY OWN KIND OF TREASURE: FRIENDSHIP🫂🤍

in Family & Friends29 days ago

"Friendship is the golden thread that ties the hearts of all the world," by John Evelyn.

Hello there, friends! I hope you're having a wonderful day ahead! 🥰✨ It's me, @tulips, sharing another part of me. Do you ever feel complete when you're just around the people you never expected to be close with?

Beige Tan Aesthetic Brand Board Photo Collage_20240411_122100_0000.png

These are my friends, or more like my family. We really have different personalities, and each one of us has our own humor and vibe. That's why I'm kind of shocked that we get along so well. I also have online friends; I met them when the pandemic struck. They already have a special place in my heart since they've known me for almost 4 years already. I'm really thankful to have these friends, online or not, because they made my day brighter and happier.

When they say that they were just a distraction to my studies? They're wrong. Because of them, I am always motivated to go to school, to study, and to pursue my dreams. They made my school year unforgettable and memorable. I am also proud to say that all of us are academic achievers and believers. We inspire each other to do our best and to make the most of it. They are not a distraction; they are my inspiration and motivation.

received_25160469366933488.jpeg

BEST MEMORIES

I remember the times when one of us had a birthday, and we would plan a get-together just to bond with each other. All of a sudden, birthdays become more exciting, and it doesn't feel like a normal day at all. I also remember that whenever we're so stressed in our studies, we will go to the sea to relax, eat our comfort foods, and talk about life. We sometimes embarrass ourselves in public, do crazy things even though there are so many people watching, and laugh so hard, not minding the looks of others. These are such wholesome memories, and I won't get tired of doing them again and again.

received_1467228934152391.jpeg

received_3703908759876069.jpeg

received_944893134306995.jpeg

WHY THEM?

Simple, because they understand me the way I want to be understood. They always compliment me in the most unexpected ways or types of words. They comforted me and didn't insult me when I showed them my vulnerability. They didn't make fun of me when I shared my problems with them, even though they were not that deep. They embraced my imperfections and flaws, making my self-confidence go up. It feels like I just entered another universe when I'm around them; I get to express myself without being scared that they might judge me. They once healed the heart that they never broke in the first place. They brought light to my darkest nights without them knowing.

received_357613323908132.jpeg

I want to take this opportunity to thank them for all the efforts that they've made for me. All the laughter and tears that we shared will always be one of my most memorable and best memories with you guys. I will always be grateful that I have you in my life.

Brown & Beige Aesthetic Friendship Photo Collage_20240411_124552_0000.png

Indeed, real friends are the hidden treasure that is so hard to find. But once you find them, you'll have a hard time letting go.

Sort:  

Well said Ma'am @tvlipz02
Real friends are the hidden treasure that is so hard to find. But once you find them, you'll have a hard time letting go.

They are so rare nowadays😭 That's why I'm really glad I have them. Thank you so much for your support! @diamondinthesky

We'll always stick with our friends no matter the circumstances. Thank you so much for sharing us your wholesome message to your friends, @tvlipz02 !

I am indeed thankful that I've got the friends I always wanted 🤗

Congratulations @tvlipz02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much @hivebuzz !

You're on a quest for greatness @tvlipz02, and we have no doubt that you'll reach your new target soon!