You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Through times of hardship: While I breathe, I hope.

I'm glad you finally got out of there 😲What are the chances that he will eventually get help on his own? Sounds like he really needs to get away from those who moved in with him for sure...

I found your post via Dreemport 🙌

This post has been manually curated by the VYB Curation Project

Sort:  

He’s seeking help through a mental health facility right now. He’s also planning to get a car and a job soon. I’ll be helping him cover his bills for the next four months to give him time to adjust. I’ll only be 4 miles away as well. He’s my little brother, although I can’t live with him, I still will care for him.

What's going to happen with the other people? They're going to have to go, if his progress is going to be permanent?

I really hope he gets on his feet :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

He’s not receptive to my suggestions right now. The property is owned by his father, so I cannot evict them. Those people also somewhat get along with his father as well. I can’t do anything about them, I’ve already suggested they remove my older abusive cousin but he keeps coming back. They’re not good for him, but he can’t see that right now. This situation is just frustrating.

I do hope as he gets help, that maybe he’ll realize what needs to be done. But I can’t live his life for him, I can only make suggestions to him. It’s up to him to listen or not. He’s an adult only 4 years junior to me. At some point he needs to make decisions himself. My therapist made the same point that being in this environment with those people would halt or even reverse my progress in therapy. We grew up with essentially the same trauma, so I know it’s affecting him.

This whole thing is a mess and I will visit and talk with him from time to time. I just won’t be living with him because of those people. Even though the place is falling apart, I was fine staying there with just him.

I'm glad you're not staying there, you just don't need the worry and stress. Do try to enjoy your freedom :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

I was told that Microwaves were invisible
But I can see mine on my counter.

Credit: reddit
@timmy-turnip, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

(5/6)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

I will spend my time wisely, my new found freedom from stress will make my happiness increase over time! I'm excited for the future and my brother will find his way.

Yes, life is what we are willing to turn it into :) Congratulations 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE
!LUV

@timmy-turnip! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@timmy-turnip! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.