Segunda celebración de mi cumpleaños | My second birthday celebration (Eng|Esp)

in Family & Friends7 months ago

(English version)

a.jpg

Today I am here to tell you more about my birthday celebration this 2023. On the 2nd of September I went to Caracas to visit my daughter Gabriela, the youngest of my children, and to process the visa to travel to Peru because I want to spend some time with my eldest son Carlos, who emigrated to Peru 6 years ago and I really need him (I will tell you later about my previous trip to Peru).

a3.jpg

a7.jpg

On the 3rd we got up early and went shopping in the Prados del Este shopping centre. Between my daughter and I we made lunch, she cooked chicken and rice, I prepared Carpaccio of vegetables. We waited for Mary who came home from work with José to have lunch. Then we went for a walk in the surrounding area, collected plants on the way to Gaby's father-in-law Henry's house and cooked hamburgers at his house.

When we arrived I saw a strange movement of my daughter with her father-in-law, because they left me there and rode off on the motorbike for a while. They were hiding something from me and I didn't even suspect what was going on. In the evening the surprise they had for me at Gabriela and Mary's was to celebrate my birthday with a toast with Cuba Libre while playing Rummy and finally a spectacular and divine cake that they had secretly bought me ;) I was very happy in the company of everyone, they sang Happy Birthday to me and I felt blessed for the happy moments as I celebrated another year of life.

a8.jpg

On the 4th was the appointment to get the visa. My daughter and I arrived at the Peruvian Consulate in Venezuela, located in Chacao at 8:45 am. The visa was a failure because when I brought the required documents, the doorman at the Peruvian Embassy did not allow me to enter because I arrived 15 minutes later than the time they had given me. Well, we went back to the flat, a bit sad, to ask for a new appointment. We chatted all afternoon, watched TV series. The day passed quietly.

a1.jpg

I want to mention that when I arrived the next day at my flat in Maracay, I received another surprise from my three children who hatched a plan to give me a canvas, oil paints of different colours, brushes, linseed oil and turpentine so that I can continue painting in oil, my passion. I love you children. God willing, it will be another years with happiness, peace and developing the art of weaving and oil painting.

WhatsApp image 2023-10-15 at 07.51.27_816e3cd8.jpg

All photos are from my camera
Translated at DeepL

(Version en español)

a.jpg

Hoy estoy por aquí para contarles más sobre la celebración de mi cumpleanos este 2023. El 2 de septiembre me dirigí a Caracas a visitar a mi hija Gabriela, la más pequeña de mis hijos y a tramitar la visa para viajar a Perú porque quiero estar un tiempo con mi hijo mayor Carlos, que emigró a Perú hace ya 6 años y me hace mucha falta. (Luego les hablaré de mi anterior viaje a Perú).

a3.jpg

a7.jpg

El día 03 nos levantamos a buena hora e hicimos compras en el Centro Comercial de Prados del Este. Entre mi hija y yo hicimos el almuerzo, ella cocinó pollo y arroz, yo preparé Carpaccio de vegetales. Esperamos a Mary que llegó del trabajo con José para almorzar. Luego salimos a caminar por los alrededores, recolectamos plantas en camino a la casa de Henry, el suegro de Gaby y preparamos hamburguesas en su casa.

Al llegar vi un movimiento extraño de mi hija con su suegro, porque me dejaron allí y se fueron en la moto por un rato. Algo me estaban ocultando y ni sospechas tenía de qué estaba ocurriendo. A la noche la sorpresa que me tenían adonde Gabriela y Mary fue celebrar brindando por mi cumple con Cuba Libre mientras jugábamos Rummy y finalmente una torta espectacular y divina que me habían comprado a escondidas y en secreto ;) Estuve muy contenta en compañía de todos, me cantaron el Cumpleaños Feliz y me sentí bendecida por los momentos felices al celebrar un año más de vida.

a8.jpg

El día 4 era la cita para sacar la visa. Llegamos mi hija y yo al Consulado de Perú en Venezuela, ubicado en Chacao a las 8:45 am. La visa fue una acción fallida porque al llevar los requisitos exigidos, el portero de la Embajada de Perú no me permitió la entrada porque llegué 15 minutos más tarde de la hora que me habían señalado. Y bueno, pues nos devolvimos al apartamento un poco tristes, para pedir la nueva cita. Estuvimos conversando toda la tarde, vimos series de tv. El día pasó tranquilo.

a1.jpg

Les quiero mencionar que al llegar al otro día a mi apartamento en Maracay, recibí otra sorpresa de parte de mis tres hijos que tramaron un plan para regalarme un lienzo, óleo de diferentes colores, pinceles, aceite de linaza y trementina para que siga realizando pinturas al óleo, mi pasión. Los amo hijos. Si Dios quiere, serán otros años más con felicidad, paz y desarrollando el arte del tejido y la pintura al óleo.

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-10-15 a las 07.51.27_816e3cd8.jpg

Todas las fotos son de mi camara
Traducido al ingles en DeepL

Sort:  

Congratulations @yannira! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Gracias 😍

¡Eso es perfecto @yannira! ¡Eres increíble en Hive! ¡No te detengas ahora, logra esa nueva meta!

Por cierto, también necesitamos tu ayuda. ¿Podemos pedirle que apoye nuestra propuesta para que nuestro equipo pueda continuar con su trabajo?
Todo lo que necesita hacer es hacer clic en el botón "soporte" en esta página: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Gracias!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Gracias por votar por mi publicación. Saludos.😍