Viaje de reencuentro con mi hijo Carlos David a Lima, Perú. | My trip to Lima to meet up with my son Carlos David (Eng|Esp)

in Family & Friends7 months ago

(English version)

Hello!!!!!
Today I will tell you about my journey to Peru from Venezuela, to meet up with my eldest son Carlos David who settled there six years ago due to the crisis in my country. I will also give you a short tour of the most popular tourist sites in the capital of Peru that I visited with him and the Peruvian family that received him and are now part of his family.

1.jpg

The trip from Maracay to Colombia started by bus at 5:00 pm with my son Victor who accompanied me to Colombia, because there is no air travel from Venezuela to Peru. The journey to San Antonio del Táchira in Venezuela took 10 hours by bus, stopping at night to eat in restaurants along the way and to clean up a bit. Arriving in San Antonio, we boarded another bus and were taken to San Cristóbal, the border with Colombia, for another two hours. It is exhausting to sit for so many hours during the transfer.

1.5.jpg

When we got there, we walked from our country to the border with our suitcases across the Simón Bolívar International Bridge, together with thousands of Venezuelans who cross the border every day. In the middle of the bridge there are Colombians selling telephone lines and we buy two chips to stay in touch. We arrived at Migration, got our passports stamped, continued walking to eat and find a room to stay that night. I was looking forward to the plane ride, the first time I was going to fly. The flight would leave at 9:00 am and I was very excited because I would see my son again and I wanted to give him lots of hugs that had accumulated over the years.

The next morning we had breakfast and headed to Camilo Daza International Airport in Cúcuta. After an hour we arrived. We went to the check in to hand in our documents and our luggage, which the airline accepted without any problems. Then we went to immigration to check our luggage and that was it. There I said goodbye to Victor :( On the plane I was a bit scared and when we took off I felt a fright because I was at the window and I saw how we went up into the sky. I was taking pictures of the route and little by little I got over the fright although I felt turbulence during the trip.

1.2.1.jpg

2.1.jpg

2.2.jpg

2.3.jpg

2.4.jpg

2.5.jpg

2.jpg

I arrived at 11:30 am for a transfer in Bogota at El Dorado International Airport, the departure to Peru was at 2:30 pm. Since I arrived there I walked a long way to find the boarding gate of the other plane, but that airport is huge and there was no time to eat anything, I just walked to get to the destination. I bought mineral water, took the medicines; as soon as I arrived they started calling to check my passport and tickets. I boarded the plane on time and arrived in Peru at 6:30 pm at Jorge Chavez International Airport, I went to immigration, they stamped my passport and I looked for the exit, totally incommunicado with my son in Peru and with my family in Venezuela. When I arrived at the gate I met my Peruvian daughter-in-law, who I had known through whatsapp and who took me to where my son was, who could not enter because there were demonstrations in Peru. On the way out, I finally met my beloved son Carlos David. We hugged each other tightly, we were happy for the reunion and after the welcome we went to the flat in Miraflores. My trip was only for 15 days in which we visited several places in Lima. That night my son, Cristina and I went to the Malecón de Miraflores. My son told me that we were no longer in the Caribbean Sea but in the Pacific Ocean and that evening we watched the sun go down into the sea. We had a nice time chatting and getting to know the place.

4.jpg

The first place I visited was the Cathedral of Lima and its Museum of Religious Art with Cristina. Carlos David could not go because of work. Everything there is beautiful. Lots of sculptures, paintings and religious art in general. Surprised with so many beauties that belong to the museum. It is worth mentioning that in all tourist places in Peru they charge an entrance fee to conserve and maintain the works of art in good condition. And so it is, everything is impeccable.

12.jpg

The next day I went with Jenny, Carlos's mother-in-law, to see the most popular places in the historic centre of Lima, we visited several antique shops, drank a red fruit tea and a sweet, walked around, saw the old houses that are still preserved and then went to the flat to meet my son who had just left work. A very interesting visit, as tourism is very important in Lima, and very important for its people.

7.jpg

10.jpg

The third tourist stop was the Malecón de Miraflores during the day. I went with Jenny to walk Osita, the pet Poodle. Lots of people, lots of tourists. There they practice paragliding and up the cliff there are paths that lead to the park for children and dogs, where people of all ages meet to talk, all full of beautiful flowers. As you walk along the Malecon you can see the Chinese Park, very colourful and full of Chinese history and culture. Every day we went out to taste the traditional Peruvian food, the ceviche was delicious and the sancochado a delight. We all went to try the chifa rice, the aji de gallina and with my son I went to eat grilled chicken. All delicious.

9.jpg

5.jpg

In the 4th tourist stop I was in Barranco, with Jenny, we went to the Bridge of Sighs, there I sighed for my loves who are my children. It is a wooden bridge where lovers hold their breath to have their love wishes fulfilled. I walked there with Jenny, we went to another antique house nearby, we had a cocktail without liquor, we were in the little square and it was full of tourists.

8.jpg

6.jpg

1.1.jpg

13.jpg

There are many places and pictures I took in them and I will tell you about them in another post. I hope you like them.
All photos are from my camera

Translated into English at DeepL

(Spanish Version)
Hola!!!!!
Hoy les relataré como fue la travesía del viaje hacia Perú desde Venezuela, para reencontrarme con mi hijo mayor Carlos David que se estableció allá hace seis años debido a la crisis en mi país. También les haré un pequeño recorrido por los sitios turísticos más conocidos en la capital de Perú que visité con él y la familia peruana que lo recibió y actualmente forman parte de su familia.

1.jpg

Comenzó el viaje desde Maracay hasta Colombia en bus a las 5:00 pm con mi hijo Víctor que me acompañó hasta Colombia, porque desde Venezuela no hay viajes en avión hacia Perú. El traslado hasta San Antonio del Táchira en Venezuela tardó 10 horas en bus, haciendo paradas de noche para comer en restaurantes que hay en el camino y asearse un poco. Al llegar a San Antonio,subimos a otro bus y nos llevaron hasta San Cristóbal, la frontera con Colombia por dos horas más de viaje. Es agotador estar tantas horas sentados durante el traslado.

1.5.jpg

Al llegar allí pasamos desde nuestro país hacia la frontera caminando con las maletas por el Puente Internacional Simón Bolívar junto a miles de venezolanos que cruzan a diario. En medio del puente hay colombianos vendiendo líneas telefónicas y compramos dos chips para estar comunicados. Llegamos a Migración, nos sellaron el pasaporte, seguimos caminando para comer y encontrar una habitación para quedarnos esa noche. Estaba a la expectativa por el viaje en avión, primera vez que iba a volar. El vuelo saldría a las 9:00 am y estaba muy emocionada porque vería a mi hijo de nuevo y quería darle muchos abrazos acumulados estos años.

A la mañana siguiente desayunamos y nos dirigimos al Aeropuerto Internacional Camilo Daza- Cúcuta. Después de una hora llegamos. Fuimos al Check in a entregar los documentos y la maleta que aceptaron sin problemas en la aerolínea. Luego a migración para revisión de la maleta y listo. Allí me despedí de Víctor :( En el avión estuve un poco asustada y al alzar el vuelo sentí un sustico porque quedé en la ventana y vi como subimos al cielo. Fui tomando fotos del recorrido y poco a poco se me pasó el susto aunque se sintió turbulencias durante el viaje.

1.2.1.jpg

2.1.jpg

2.2.jpg

2.3.jpg

2.4.jpg

2.5.jpg

2.jpg

Llegué a las 11:30 am a hacer un trasbordo en Bogotá en el Aeropuerto Internacional El Dorado, la salida hacia Perú era a las 2:30 pm. Desde que llegué allí caminé bastante para encontrar la puerta de abordaje del otro avión, pero ese aeropuerto es inmenso y no dio tiempo para comer nada, solo caminé para llegar al destino. Compré agua mineral, tomé las medicinas; apenas llegué comenzaron a llamar para revisar pasaporte y boletos. Abordé el avión a tiempo y llegué a Perú a las 6:30 pm al Aeropuerto Internacional Jorge Chávez, salí hasta migración, sellaron el pasaporte y busqué la salida, totalmente incomunicada con mi hijo en Perú y con la familia en Venezuela. Al llegar a la puerta me encontré con mi nuera peruana, la que conocía por whatsapp y que me llevó hasta donde estaba mi hijo que no pudo entrar porque había manifestaciones en Perú. A la salida, me encontré al fin con mi adorado hijo Carlos David. Nos abrazamos fuertemente, estábamos felices por el reencuentro y después del recibimiento fuimos al apartamento ubicado en Miraflores. Mi viaje fue sólo por 15 días en los que visitamos varios lugares de Lima. Esa noche fuimos al Malecón de Miraflores mi hijo, Cristina y yo. Mi hijo me comentó que ya no estábamos en el Mar Caribe sino en el Océano Pacífico y esa tarde vimos como el sol se escondió en el mar. Pasamos un rato agradable conversando y conociendo el lugar.

4.jpg

El primer sitio que visité fue la Catedral de Lima y su Museo de Arte Religioso con Cristina. Carlos David no pudo ir a causa del trabajo. Hermosísimo todo lo que hay allí. Muchas esculturas, pinturas y arte en general de aspecto religioso. Sorprendida con tantas bellezas que pertenecen al museo. Vale acotar que en todos los lugares turísticos de Perú cobran entrada para conservar y mantener en buen estado las obras. Y así es, todo está impecable.

12.jpg

Al día siguiente fui con Jenny, la suegra de Carlos, a conocer los sitios más populares del Centro Histórico de Lima, visitamos varias casas de antigüedades, bebimos un té de frutos rojos y un dulce, caminamos, conocí las casas antiguas que aún se conservan y después nos fuimos al apartamento a reunirnos con mi hijo que había salido del trabajo. Una visita muy interesante, pues en Lima el turismo es primordial, y muy importante para su gente.

7.jpg

10.jpg

La tercera parada turística fue el Malecón de Miraflores de día. Fui con Jenny para pasear a Osita, la mascota Poodle. Mucha gente, muchos turistas. Allí practican el parapente y arriba del acantilado hay caminerías que llevan al parque para niños y caninos, donde personas de todas las edades se encuentran para conversar, todo lleno de hermosas flores. Mientras vas caminando por el Malecón visualizas el Parque chino, muy colorido y lleno de historia y cultura de ese país. Todos los días salíamos a degustar la comida tradicional peruana, el ceviche muy rico y el sancochado una delicia. Fuimos todos a probar el arroz chifa, el ají de gallina y con mi hijo fui a comer pollo a las brasas. Todo delicioso.

9.jpg

5.jpg

En la 4ta parada turística estuve en Barranco, con Jenny, fuimos al Puente de los suspiros, allí suspiré por mis amores que son mis hijos. Es un puente de madera donde los enamorados contienen la respiración para que se les cumplan sus deseos amorosos. Caminé por allí con Jenny, nos fuimos a otra Casa de antigüedades cercana, tomamos un coctel sin licor, Estuvimos en la placita y se llenó de turistas.

8.jpg

6.jpg

1.1.jpg

13.jpg

Son muchos los lugares y las fotos que tomé en ellos y de los que les contaré en otra publicación. Espero que les guste.

Todas las fotos son de mi cámara.

Traducido al ingles en DeepL

Sort:  

Es muy lindo reencontrarse con la familia.

Asi es. Mucha felicidad ☺

Congratulations @yannira! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List

Que alegría debiste sentir @yannira de ese reencuentro con tu hijo. A parte de que emocionalmente es lo máximo ver después de tanto tiempo a quienes amamos, el conocer más otro país, es lo máximo 👍.
Espero que la sigas pasando bien. Éxito en todo!.. me encantaron las fotitos, gracias por compartirlas. 🤗💐🌸🤩

Sí estuve muy contenta y feliz por ver a mi hijo de nuevo y poderlo abrazar. Gracias Arianny, saludos. 😍😘🤗