I was able to get her to safety

in Family & Friendslast year (edited)

IMG_20230506_103604_380.jpg

War changes the perspective on everything. Although I am Ukrainian and have lived in Spain for years, Ukraine is my homeland. My nightmares began when the conflict with Russia started: my grandmother was alone in Ukraine.

My grandmother is my greatest treasure, person, support, confidant, and friend. Yet, the thought that something could happen to her kept me awake at night. I could not close my eyes thinking about what could happen.

At that time, I was starting a blockchain project as an investor and CMO; my attention was then there. But as I said, war changes your life in a second.

IMG_20230506_103601_445.jpg

The first explosion sounded, and I instantly let go of the startup. Those were difficult hours, looking for a way out for my grandmother, an option for her to come to Spain with me, and although she did not want to leave Ukraine, there was no other option for me.

I only had 24h to get it out of Kherson.

And there wasn't. I was able to get her to safety. I could hold her tight against my chest and leave her there. Only I could protect her.

My grandmother is my greatest treasure, and not a day goes by that I am not grateful for the possibility of her love.

separador yaroschain.png

Sort:  

Lamento la situación de tu país natal. Y me imagino que fue preocupante, que bueno que ya está compartiendo contigo a salvó. Saludos

Muchísimas gracias por tus palabras de ánimo! Ayudan de verdad!

How nice that you can be together, I'm glad you were able to get her out of the country and she is safe with you.
All the best to her ❤️

Cheers

Thank you, it was a terrible time for both of us. Lucky we are together and stronger than ever.

Parents, grand parents and siblings are the treasure unmatched. When it comes to their safety and security everything becomes secondary.

I am happy to know that you were able to take her with you. She must be proud of you

May this bond of !LUV grow stronger always.

Congratulations @yaroschain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The joy when having someone you love is a really great time to experience and I appreciate you being there for her.

She is the person who taught me about the stars, and how big the universe is, when I was little! She taught me to think big:)

It really nice to have someone like her.

It is; many times, she has been my strength.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thanks for stopping by🙃

She is kind-hearted woman

She is!!! She is my role model; never gives up and always finds a solution.