It's My Wedding Anniversary πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌ

in Family & Friends β€’ 5 months ago

Anniversaries are good as it helps us to remember the beauty of our special days and recreating the celebration in a more beautiful way, today is my first wedding anniversary and I will be taking you down the lean of how the day unfolded one year ago. happy reading 😁😁😁

IMG-20230628-WA0043.jpg

The day started on a very funny note, my makeup artist was no where to be found πŸ˜”, I won't blame her tho because we contacted her just two days before the wedding as the person who's suppose to do my makeup suddenly said she can't travel because it's festive season just because she's a friend and I won't be paying much for the service.
Anyways I continue to dial her number as it keeps saying switched off, while still thinking of how I will be a make-up less bride because I don't even know how to rub powder πŸ˜†

IMG-20230613-WA0070.jpg

I heard a knock at the door, who is it, I asked it was my husband and his brother. I said jokingly"you know you aren't suppose to see the bride until during the wedding". oga said this is serious o, okay nah what happened? They forgot the Bible for joining" he said. haaa laaro wedding" meaning "wedding day" I exclaimed! All they wanted was a solution because they don't know the area as it's their first time in Benin City.We eventually got it sorted and I went back to thinking about my makeup and time was moving so fast.

DSC_1083.JPG

Like a miracle I saw the make-up lady accompanied by my younger sister and my cousin to the room, apparently her phone was down and since she knew my father's house she decided to go there and they brought her to my hotel room I screamed thank you Jesus πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†.
Then the make-up started and it's taking forever to finish, madam I said I wanted a simple make-up why is it taking long, my phone was buzzing with my mum's call shouting that I'm getting late already I became uneasy (you know how African mom voice can be atimes).@ aunty-tosin was very supportive all through she's a very caring elder sister.

Finally she was done. Then the car to take me to the venue hasn't arrived 😭😭😭😭 God wetin dey happen today nah. everyone was calling my younger sister who was with me was trying to look for an alternative I was almost crying thank God the photographer was nice he was trying to make me smile at the camera. we later got someone to take me and off we go with my bags at the booth πŸ˜†.

IMG-20230628-WA0033.jpg

The program started and I enjoyed every bit of it I danced to the extent that my in-laws beg me to reduce it so I don't break my back πŸ˜‚.
It was time to change to my reception dress and we discovered that the guy who brought us has left with my bags in the booth πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜žπŸ˜ž another banger. God is good he wasn't far away when we called him and he came back without anyone noticing the saga I changed and moved to the reception. it was a quick one because my in-laws were returning to ijebu that very day and they must go with their wife.

It was time to go and I immediately started missing my mum, I cried for a while and she assured me that she's with me in the spirit and she will come see me soon, all my belongings and gifts were already parked by my sweet in-laws. we waved a beautiful goodbye and it was a successful journey for everyone.
Glory to God it's one year today and we are blessed with a cute son, a blessing to us from above who has brought nothing but unlimited joy to our lives.

20230430_132513.jpg

thank you for reading.

happy anniversary to me and mine πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ˜˜.

Sort: Β 

Happy anniversary to you and yoursπŸŽ‰

Thank you so much 😊

You are welcome ☺️

Congratulations @ytunee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

Thank you very much πŸ˜ŠπŸ™

Awesome work @ytunee! Your first posts on Hive are well received and making a positive impact. Keep it up!

Felicidades por tus aniversario de boda, que la pasen super bien lleno de muchas bendiciones

Thank you 😊

πŸ€—πŸ₯°

Congratulations, my dear.
More fruitful years together.

Amen . Thank you sweetie πŸ₯°

You're welcome

Congratulations on your first anniversary, and may there be many more full of blessings for your family.

Amen.
Thank you very much 😊

Congratulations to you and your family. Wishing you more blessings

Thank you very much πŸ™πŸ˜Š