Goat destroying my late maize

in Stars9 months ago

Some couple of weeks ago i planted maize and the rain is already going so here in nigeria tge rain will be falling frequently most especially August and partially September before it stop to rain. Mostly farmers plant at this period in order to be able to sell the maize during the dry season. Some are used to make pap while some are dry up and store it till the time the price rise up so as to make profit from it.

Some days ago i came home and i was displease with the situation of things on the farm. Most of the maize i planted have been eaten by goat and this usually kill the maize when they are eaten frequently by the goat.

I hope the maize grow back and meet up with the rain. The goat are only the ones giving us issue now apart from the birds amd rats. The goat are causing great havoc on the farm.

Though we have plead with the owners of the goat but at first tgey will keep them in their house and later they will open them again saying the goat will not grow well when they are kept inside i wonder if its my maize that will make them grow fatter.

I hope the maize grow well and tall so as to be able to enjoy from the sweat i used on the farm.

Thanks for viewing my blog. Stay safe and have a blissful day.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 170 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 170 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8


Hey @femcy-willcy, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @femcy-willcy.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more