You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Time Getting Covid 😷

in Starslast year (edited)

Hello. Yes, muscle weakness is a symptom. Feel better soon.

Even though society as a whole has gone about their business as though COVID no longer exists, it's harming all age groups who don't protect themselves. I continue to wear my mask no matter where I go.

The schools in our state have lifted the mandate as well. Number of cases are soaring again with the young. Kids then bring it home to their loved ones. My granddaughter continues to wear her mask, regardless of the mask shaming.

If society won't protect you, common sense must prevail for you to protect yourself and your family.

Thanks for sharing your story. I've heard similar versions numerous times from people I know, both family and friends.

Sort:  

Yep so true, most people are acting like covid doesn't exist anymore. I think cause lots of people were tired of lockdowns and it was hurting many businesses. I always think health over money, but not everyone thinks like that unfortunately 😅

Very smart granddaughter! Lots of kids don't want to wear masks because there's a societal pressure to not do so. As majority don't wear them anymore, and they don't want to be the only ones at school with them on. Doesn't help that it's summer here now, so it gets quite hot and people really want to take the masks off.

Thanks for the comment, really appreciate it. (:

Being hot or being with COVID! I know what I'd choose, lolol. It would be funny if it weren't so serious.

Thanks so much for the engagement. I appreciate it.