That Look About Her | A Mixed Media Art Project

in Stars4 months ago

Apophysis-ThatLookAboutHer.jpg

Hello members of the Community. It's been a while since I visited. I've been busy writing short story fiction and working in the Alien Art Hive Community conjuring up aliens.

I wanted to share with you my current mixed media art project, I discovered a unique image of a female. I felt would lend itself to complication and manipulation. The result turned out perfectly I feel as the assortment of mixed media art blended well with the image.

The title of my piece is "That Look About Her". The project represents a female in hiding. Unsure and unaware of her natural beauty, she covers up her existence to the world.

My pure fractals that I designed in the upgraded version of the fractal rendering program, Apophysis 7X were the stars of the show. I chose fractals of the same colors that contained various other colorings, but with different shapes and designs. One of them was used to resemble a light shining on the female's face. Another fractal was used as horns that shot orange flares from the side of her face.

I enjoyed creating this mixed media art art. I wanted to share with you below my pure fractals, together with the other image of the female I used to create this piece. I loved the look of the female image in green vines around her face.

262866.png

- Female in vines Source

262866.png

After compiling all my images, I uploaded them into Canva, my design program. Below are my procedures I used to blend the images utilizing with the various upgraded features and tools available to me in my Annual Pro Membership Subscription.

To a blank, white canvas, I added the female image. I decided not to switch the canvas color to black because I decided to expand and use only the female image as the background.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

I knew the image would require resizing to fill thee entire canvas, but I didn't want to stretch it too large. To accommodate this, I duplicated the image to fill the screen. Now it looks as if another pair of eyes are overlooking the main figure. A true fantasy version of the face.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Next, I added all my pure fractal one at a time, resized then repositioned them, duplicating when necessary to surround the female image. This completed the project
image.png

262866.png

Below is my completed project:

Apophysis-ThatLookAboutHer.jpg

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

Sort:  

Very nice work my friend and thank you so much for sharing in the star's community 🤗😎👍🏾 @tipu curate 2

Hello @kgakakillerg. Thanks so much for stopping by and for your kind TIP. I appreciate your support and am pleased you liked my mixed media art project.

Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!ALIVE
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kgakakillerg and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/17 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@kgakakillerg! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Hi 👋🏾

You are more than welcome my friend I always appreciate your work

Thanks my friend I really appreciate you 🤗

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Hello @bhattg. Thanks so much for your visit and viewing of my mixed media art project. I'm pleased you found it interested and appreciate your kind recommendation to @indiaunited for support from the Community.

Take care @bhattg and have a good rest of your week.