Flowers For Mamas at Church

in HeartChurch2 years ago (edited)

Yesterday our friend had a birthday party for her daughter at our pavilion. She had brought a bunch of flowers and encouraged everyone to make flower crowns, but there were a lot of flowers left over at the end! She said that I could keep them, and I knew they would be perfect for the ladies who attend church at our place on Sundays!

..

This morning I let the pastor know everyone could take flowers for their mom or themselves. Everyone enjoyed picking out a bunch of flowers. I wonder if this will be the first time some of the mamas get flowers from their kids! I wish I could have seen the look on their faces when their kids got home with flowers for them! There were mostly long stem daisies available today of many different colors.

It was fun to see the beautiful flowers going home to many different families. Everyone was happy to have something to take home, and I hope it will brighten up their homes throughout the week!

While in the service, I was reading a little in my Bible and saw Psalm 100. I love this Psalm and the praise it gives to the Lord! I hope you have a great Sunday and wonderful start to the week ahead! Blessings to you!



This post for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

Sort:  

Congratulations @apanamamama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You should tell them to take a picture with mama and post with a tag like #flowersformama in some social media. Then you could get some sense of it.

Ah! Very true! That would have been a great idea!! I am sure the mamas loved them and had big smiles!