A song in distress.

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Greetings brothers and friends,


Today I have been singing a song that we used to sing in my congregation years ago. Well I was about 10 years old and I really liked that song, then when I was an adult I realized that it is a song based on Psalms 34: 1-4.

I always sang this song with all my heart and despite the fact that I was a girl I understood that exalting God and praising Him was a delight for him. Every song I sang for my God made me feel that I was very well received by him and that he liked that a lot and forever, from the age of 10, what I do most is sing to Him.

When I get up and cook, when I'm scrubbing, when I was driving my car, when I was working in the office, everywhere I am I like to praise him, it's something I do spontaneously, I like to sing, sometimes I don't realize it and I'm singing to him to my God.


image.png

Source


This is the lyrics of that song.


Psalms 34: 1-4

1 I will extol the Lord at all times;
his praise will always be on my lips.
2 I will glory in the Lord;
let the afflicted hear and rejoice.
3 Glorify the Lord with me;
let us exalt his name together.
4 I sought the Lord, and he answered me;
he delivered me from all my fears.

I don't remember the last time I sang this beautiful song, but today, I thought about many things that have happened in the family, and I remembered that God wants the afflicted to rejoice, so this beautiful song came to my mind. (of course, in Spanish because it is my hometown)


References:

New interntional version

Sort:  

Hola querida amiga @blessed-girl buenas noches
Aprecio mucho que nos dieras a conocer esta hermosa canción que cantabas desde niña
Espero y deseo que esto todo bien en su familia
muchas gracias por enseñarnos la letra de tu canción
Que pases una maravillosa noches querida amiga

Muchas gracias querido amigo.
También te deseo una maravillosa noche. :)

It would be good to hear you and connect with your energy.

@blessed-girl I agree with you that thanks to songs we can praise and bless the Lord at all times with all our heart and soul. Thanks for sharing the lyrics.

When we rejoice and praise God it opens more of blessing in our lives