Honor thy parents

in HeartChurch11 months ago

“Honour thy father and mother (which is the first commandment with promise), that it may be well with thee, and thou mayest live long on the earth.”
‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭6‬:‭2‬-‭3‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/eph.6.2-3.RV1895

Today’s verse carries as many different emotions with it as there are different people in the world. Honoring your mother and father can be easy and straight forward, kind of common sense, for many people. While others will find this difficult as they had complex or even painful relationships with their parents, if any relationship at all.

In this aspect, i am blessed. I have never truly had a good relationship with my parents. I’m fact, I’m kind of the black sheep of the family. It’s complicated and not worth explaining. I’ve come to accept my flaws and not focus on others.

The Lord has opened my heart and helped me forgive my family for many issues that drive is apart. I hope they can forgive me. While the situation has been improving, i am confident that it will. It is something that i regularly pray about.

I hope to continue honoring my parents. Most importantly, i hope to honor my Heavenly Father the most and dedicate myself to His ways, His will, and the divine purpose that He has given me.

*image from YouVersion