The Secret Of Rest: Cultivate Intimacy With God

in HeartChurch4 years ago

image.png

Hello everyone!!!
The secret of restedness in the midst of stressful circumstances is cultivating our intimacy with God.

We are faced with many challenges on a daily basis, but we seek the Lord for understanding, comfort, and guidance in order to see His purpose unfold in our very lives.

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me and know my anxious thoughts;
And see if there be any [a]hurtful way in me,
And lead me in the everlasting way.

- Psalm 139:23-24
New American Standard Bible

image.png

David was writing based on experience. In the midst of fear and stress, David knew his theology. For David, his security and restedness was in the fact that God knows him intimately. Knowing that God is watching over us. God Bless and have a great day in God’s Word

You are my source of strength and my source of hope, Lord Jesus. I praise You for Your everlasting love, for Your grace and Your mercy. Amen.

image.png

My smartphonephotography collections.
Photos are mine and taken by me using my A10s
Taken at San Fernando City, La Union, Philippines

©Christ's Commission Fellowship
Thank you for stopping by:-)
May God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ give you grace and peace.
God bless us all :-)

image.png