Faith to conquer fear (covid-19): Heart church challenge

in HeartChurch4 years ago

images (4).jpeg
Image source

The pandemic outbreak (covid-19) is the most dangerous disease that has really shaken the world. It brought fear, pains and sorrows to people. Things had been happening in this world but covid-19 pandemic has sweep us all off our feet.
In less than five months hundreds of thousands people have died, yet the number keep increasing day after day creating more fears in the life of people. As a Christian my faith have grown over this months, we Christians are supposed to think, act and react different to this pandemic because of our faith in Christ.

I have not really witnessed a pandemic before, but I have heard stories, I have also read in the news about the outbreak of one in other countries but this very one affected the whole world and I know God make it happened to test our faith in Him, so don't feel faithless about what is happening, rather grow your faith in prayers and in studying the word of God because the Bible says in:

Psalms 91:1-4

We live within the shadow of the Almighty, sheltered by the God who is above all gods.
2 This I declare, that he alone is my refuge, my place of safety; he is my God, and I am trusting him.
3 For he rescues you from every trap and protects you from the fatal plague.
4 He will shield you with his wings! They will shelter you. His faithful promises are your armor.

We christians (believers) dwell (live) in the shadow of the Almighty (God) and nothing can harm us because He alone is the one who shelter us, and no fatal plague like the pandemic covid-19 (Corona virus) can get to us because we are under the Almighty dwelling place.
The Corona virus did not come to take us out of the shelter of the Almighty but to remind us about where to run to and to strengthen our trust in the Almighty (God).

As God's beloved (believers) don't look at the pandemic but look at God. Let a your faith be place in God because He is the only one that will save us from this pandemic.

When it started, I became so sick, people told me it was the virus, some discouraged me and even told me to go to the isolation center but what kept me going was God's Almighty hands because I believed in Him in all totally, I refused to give fear a place in my life, I had faith that it is not the virus, that it is just a normal sickness that I will be alright, I encouraged myself in God's word. One week later, I regain myself back, I was very strong and alright, the people that told me it was virus started asking questions, I told them about Christ, that He is the reason for my healing in this pandemic. I have never stopped telling people this experience and this testimony of mind have encouraged many.
Pandemic or whatever you might called it Corona virus (covid-19) did not come to destroy our faith in Christ but to make it stronger, don't let the words of the world be the final say but let the word of God from the Bible be.

Don't be afraid of this pandemic, God is still with us, don't let fear kill you before the virus even reach you, trust in God.

join the challenge here👇👇👇
https://hive.blog/hive-108514/@steemchurch/next-challenge-what-is-your-message-from-the-divine-perspective

I'm @remahrock your brother, thank you for visiting my blog.

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFuzWzQyrcii2zYsHi8tsL1uPrnD39N3r7TRaN9osoCaQ6AXRGEsr9gFZxnARAQUatBRQEtHUEJMHQAUASqrzPbbHKxTDdXFmG47WSwY.jpeg

Sort:  

no disease would touch our dwelling except for the name of the sublime God to be glorified in us, thank you for sharing !!