Teach the children that God is love

in HeartChurch4 years ago

I lay down on my bed next to my daughter and buried my face in her curly hair. She closed her eyes, we were both happy. We hugged each other, and I thanked God for the opportunity at his childhood level to show what God's love means.

source
jesus-y-los-nic3b1os-1-e1393267937322-3.jpg

There are many ways to tell children about God's love using their daily activities: reading, playing, working together. Encourage them to help you, don't push them away; show them how to show love by serving others. What is the love of God? This is when they bake cookies together, or walk with a dog, or fold clothes, or draw postcards for people in the nursing home.

As parents, we form our children's notions of God. We show the unconditional and immutable love of God when, despite the difficulties, we follow our goal: to show Jesus.

Calling our children to responsibility, warning them about the possible consequences of their actions, but at the same time showing them true love, we touch their hearts and deserve their respect. We teach the love of God through life in a family whose center is God.

Love needs time to patiently show children the way to go. We show God's love when we respond to conflict correctly.

Jesus said: Because without me you can do nothing (John 15: 5).

These words mean that the love of God cannot be shown if I do not believe in his forgiveness, good attitude towards me and my defects. He gives me something I don't deserve: his incredible selfless love.

Dear Father, I ask you to help my children, at their level, to see you and your beautiful love, sacrificed, forgiving, generous and unconditional.

The power of God's love is the greatest power in the universe that will never stop and never disappear. Therefore, do not let evil rule you, but trust God, fill yourself with His love and allow Him to act through you, serve people, bless and change their lives.