Jesus Christ: Humility Personified

in HeartChurch4 years ago (edited)

Jesus took the form of man
Took the flesh and felt the pains
Took the corruptible so we'll be incorruptible
So high His throne, yet for us dethrone
This was the height of humility
Though he was equal with God
Yet He thought it not robbery
To equate Himself with God
source

He had the opportunity to decline
From going to the cross
He for knew that what He was going into
But He chose to be slave
He made himself of no reputation
He emptied himself
Laid aside all those privileges

What is man than that today will say
I am this, I am that?
And what is man that will seat back
until all his titles are accorded him
who made thee proud?
What has cause this pride in you?
For what are you without Christ?
And who gave you all that you have but Christ?

Lord teach my heart to be humbled
May I follow after your humility.


Thank you for always engaging my post.

I am @voclab

I like the love bird sing melodic tunes to your ear
Just take a line at a time:
and thank God when you're fine

IMG_20200209_131452.jpg