You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carpet Sweeper to the Rescue!

in Home Solutions2 months ago

My grandma had a carpet sweeper and, when we were staying with her, thre was a big fight after every meal about who would get to use the sweeper to pick up the crumbs. My sister (about four at the time) thought it was some kind of hobby horse and would ride around on it.

I agree, though, for a quick noiseless run-through, carper sweepers are great. I bought one myself :) Also about the hair! It always make up half the debris!

Sort:  

Oh totally now that you say that about wanting to do it as kids I am thinking about that old Fisher Price toy? Do you remember these (image taken from an ebay sale)?

image.png

Jajaja my children had one

I think my neighbor friends had one that I played with, but I don't think we had one, if I remember correctly? LOL