SOOLR part 27 (Lightpainting)

in Lightpainters United3 years ago

Another step forward into my indoor lightpainting experiments here, still Straight Out Of My Living-Room because of the curfew.

This is a camera rotation/lens cap trick shot, using an RGB flashlight and a plexiglass tool for the background, and a couple of home made light sabers for the abstract light calligraphy part.

_MG_1485.jpg

348s - 16mm- f/7.1 - 100 ISO

Lightpainting created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame.
No layers /no Photoshop / no editing exept minor adjustments (lens correction profite, WB, contrast (+12)) and addition of my logo.

Gear :
Canon EOS 6D body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS II USM lens
Canon RC-E6 IR remote
Benro A4770TN tripod
Jobu-Design Heavy Duty Gimbal Head Mk IV

Jan 2021


You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.
Take a look at my fellow lightpainters' work @fadetoblack, @mafufuma, @oddballgraphics, @fastchrisuk, @jasondpage, @martbarras, @stepko, @rod.evans.visual, @maximepateau, @yo-hoho, @leetodd & @weeltwo


RGB Lightpainters United gif Banner made by @oddballgraphics

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Top of the game lightpainting right there!

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much pal! :)

Amazing shot, so clean and precise. I need to learn the magic of calligraphy.

Posted using Dapplr

 3 years ago  

Thanks a lot man.

I can tell you my secret : it's all about work, training, failing again and again until you understand how it works. I'm just a rookie in it but I try to improve my skills patiently, years by years.

I understand what you mean. I use the same method. This is the best way for me to understand how certain techniques work.

Posted using Dapplr

This is crazy cool, you should mint some NFT like this! That looks just so cool!

 3 years ago  

Thanks! :)
I didn't pay attention to NFT until now but I'll do in a close future for sure.

If you have not signed up for NFT showroom yet use my referral link: https://nftshowroom.com/?r=solymi

 3 years ago  

Thanks, I'll take a look.
What the use/interest of NFT?

Well you can make a proof of ownership for your artwork for example. You do 20 Prints of a photography then for each print you mint an NFT edition So you have 20 NFT with the same picture but each NFT is proof of ownership of only 1 of the 20 editions. You can price your first editions higher. You also just can make an artwork digitally and mint an NFT and give the artwork as a downloadable file. But theoretically you can give any given asset an NFT to correspond with. I hope that explains a few things. But you should do more research then my stupid comment here :)