Ascension - Lightpainting on Hive

in Lightpainters United4 years ago (edited)

cjgj7y.jpg

Good evening Hiveworld and I hope all is well and that life is good.

More after work wind down lightpainting tonight which had me reaching for the cardboard and a shot inspired by @mafufuma
I love his bokeh light man as there is so much energy in the shot.
I tried my own version tonight and endeavoured to create the same energy.

Falling or being taken up man, depending on your outlook on life, cut from black card and taped to my plastic frame. Placed in front of my camera so as to fill the frame. I went round the back and illuminated the cut out with the lp brushes black fibers and blue filter attachment. Light provided by my awesome Ryus Lightworks torch on full power. Once I'd done a few steady seeeps I moved to the other side and waved the same fibers all over the right hand side of the frame. I then changed to closest focus and repeated step two from the left.

Minor edits in LR mobile and all shot during a single long exposure

Cheers Mafu for the inspiration.

Happy days.


For more examples of innovative and original lightpainting including camera rotation photography, check these lightpainters: @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @mafufuma @oddballgraphics @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau These chaps are amongst the best there is!


You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

It's amazing how you turn simple ideas into great pictures 🙌

 4 years ago  

Cheers mate. Lots of messing about in my kitchen I suppose :)

 4 years ago  

So many LP beauties are coming from your kitchen. I'm looking forward the day I'll move and get a bigger home.

 4 years ago  

Don't get the wrong impression buddy. My kitchen isn't that big 😂😂

 4 years ago  

I'm sure it's bigger than mine! But you make a point, it's only one factor among many ;) This lockdown opened a door to me and I'll keep on doing stuff at home for sure. I just need to push my own boundaries.

 4 years ago  

I love doing stuff at home. It's like a proving ground for ideas for when I get out. Just aimless light waving often produces an effect I like that can be introduced into an outdoor or on location shot. Plus it de-stresses me after a long day. :)

Congratulations @fadetoblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!