Born of Frustration - Lightpainting on Hive

in Lightpainters United2 years ago

img_0.23949182436557814.jpg

Small Orange Divider.pngSmall Orange Divider.png

Good evening Hiveworld and I hope all is well with you on this fine day. My weekend was good as it contained time spent in a tunnel with a bag of Lightpainting tools, good company and my camera. Happy days.

Small Orange Divider.png

Small Orange Divider.png

I met up with Chris T at Miller's Dale car park just as the sun was setting and we made our way to Chee Tor tunnel. The very same tunnel where all of the shots fromu last post were created. The weather was nasty so it again.provided us with the shelter and darkness necessary for such nocturnal escapades.

Chris found this pose really easy due to the fact it took me about 10 goes to get it right. Got there in the end eh pal?
Headshot on tripod one lit with Chris' Godox mega flash. Lens cap on and swapped to tripod two. Vape filled atmosphere haloing me and 10 seconds of exposure. Lens cap back on, aperture and focus change and a swipe left and right of the www.lightpaintingbrushes.com glitter stick for some extra photons.

Small Orange Divider.png

As always we had a cracking night creating cool art together and catching up with what's been going on in our lives. I think it's cracking on 10 years since we first me which is crazy and here's to the next ten years of doing the same.

Single long exposure light art created in complete darkness with the following kit...

Sony A7ii
Nikon 20mm f1.8
Manfrotto Tripod X2
Light stand
Godox Flashgun
BLF Q8 5000 lumen torch
LP Brushes glitter Stick, universal adapter and coloured gels
Ryus Lightworks modded torch.

236 seconds
Iso 200
Various apertures

WHAT IS LIGHTPAINTING?

Lightpainting is a photographic technique in which exposures are made by moving a hand-held light source while taking a long exposure photograph, either to illuminate a subject or to shine a point of light directly at the camera, or by moving the camera itself during exposure. Nothing is added or removed in post processing.

Single exposure Light Art Photography
/nolayer /notricks /nophotoshop

Divider 5.png

YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE LIGHTPAINTING HERE?


Give the Lightpainters United Community a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

Lightpainter United Banner.png


You will find innovative and original light painting from various artists from all over the world. Have a look at the profiles of some very active Lightpainter in the group:

Mafu Fuma - Oddballgraphics - Fade to Black - DAWN - Chris Thompson - Mart Barras - Stefan Stepke - Nikolay Trebukhin - Leetodd - Stabeu Light - Maxime Pateau - Stephen Sampson - lightandlense - Neil Rushby - L.A.C.E.

Divider 1.png

WOULD YOU LIKE TO GET IN CONTACT WITH US?
Join us at Discord
Divider 5.png
Thank U for your support and keep shining!
LIGHT, LOVE & UNITY!

Sort:  

That's a great piece of art.

 2 years ago  

Cheers Sven. I always enjoy doing these white background doubles. More often than not we end up with something striking.

Maybe I give the white background thing a chance next time. I like it in other light paintings, but not for my work ... till now.

 2 years ago  

I'm sure you'll bag something cool mate.

 2 years ago  

BANGER 👑👑👑

 2 years ago  

Merci mon pote 👊👊

 2 years ago  

One day I will order you a big fat print for my living-room!!! Do you sell your art?

 2 years ago  

I do mate but I'd send you the file for free buddy. Take your pick and I'll send it over 👊👊

 2 years ago (edited) 

REALLY?!?!?!? WOW!!! It's such a gift...and such a dilemma to pick one in your awesome LP gallery! I'll try to do that during the week-end break ;)

I've just seen that you have nearly 2k pix on FlickR (is it the best place to see your catalog?) so maybe I should take a vacation day to make my choice^^)

 2 years ago  

Haha. Of course mate you choose whichever you would like. I have an album of personal Faves on Flickr so maybe start to look in there. Might save you a week's worth of scrolling 🤣🤣

 2 years ago  

Cool result pal and a top night as per. Thinking maybe offering myself as an extra in horror movies 👹

 2 years ago  

Haha. Don't forget me once you're famous fella 🤣🤣