Born of Frustration ii - Lightpainting on Hive

in Lightpainters United2 years ago (edited)

img_0.5490255621223845.jpg

Small Orange Divider.png

Good afternoon Hiveworld and I hope you are all well and that your weekend is going well. Mine has been great as the sun is peeking out after a long time shrouded behind rainclouds.

Small Orange Divider.png

Small Orange Divider.png

Here is an image from my last outing to Chee Tor tunnel, hidden deep in the Derbyshire countryside with my best light buddy Fast Chris.

Lots going on here on first impression but not that hard to achieve. I used a cheap tilt adapter from eBay, paired with a 29mm Pentacon vintage lens and an old school prism lens also from the bay. This filter gives you 3 for the price of one as it replicates what's going on mid frame around the periphery. Also the tilt adapter gives the strangest fall off of focus. Here I had the plane I was stood in in focus and then a band either side which wasn't. There are loads of possibilities with this set up and often times yielding unexpected results.

Small Orange Divider.png

He I stood still whilst Chris fired the flash behind me, next up he went behind me and liberally wafter the custom serpent blade from www.lightpaintingbrushes.com behind me. Due to the filter this created 3 of me. Once happy Chris went back behind the camera and removed the blade from the universal adaptor and replaced it with an LPB glitter stick. He then proceeded to walk down to where I was stood waving the stick in a circular motion until he was parallel with me. Turned it off, walked bahind me, turned it on again and walked back towards the camera again.

Small Orange Divider.png

Cheers as always for the help on this one to Chris as he did all of the light waving whilst I held still. Top man.

Single long exposure light art created in complete darkness without the use of Photoshop.

More to come over the coming weeks when we can align our diaries again.

Happy days.

Small Orange Divider.png

img_0.33388282975403827.jpg

WHAT IS LIGHTPAINTING?

Lightpainting is a photographic technique in which exposures are made by moving a hand-held light source while taking a long exposure photograph, either to illuminate a subject or to shine a point of light directly at the camera, or by moving the camera itself during exposure. Nothing is added or removed in post processing.

Single exposure Light Art Photography
/nolayer /notricks /nophotoshop

Divider 5.png

YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE LIGHTPAINTING HERE?


Give the Lightpainters United Community a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

Lightpainter United Banner.png


You will find innovative and original light painting from various artists from all over the world. Have a look at the profiles of some very active Lightpainter in the group:

Mafu Fuma - Oddballgraphics - Fade to Black - DAWN - Chris Thompson - Mart Barras - Stefan Stepke - Nikolay Trebukhin - Leetodd - Stabeu Light - Maxime Pateau - Stephen Sampson - lightandlense - Neil Rushby - L.A.C.E.

Divider 1.png

WOULD YOU LIKE TO GET IN CONTACT WITH US?
Join us at Discord
Divider 5.png
Thank U for your support and keep shining!
LIGHT, LOVE & UNITY!

Sort:  

Great result mate.

 2 years ago  

I'm keen to try out the tilt adapter on some more shots. Lots of potential with it. Cheers dude.

We did some shots with a tilt shift lens some time ago. It has potential for sure. I think of buying an adapter too. Or I print one on the 3D printer.

 2 years ago  

Cool mate. I think it only cost me about £10 and can be used as a normal M42 adapter too. Happy days :)

It is not easy to find an adapter for Nikon F. That's why I think off printing one.

 2 years ago  

That would be a great problem to solve in printing your own.