Instance - Lightpainting on Hive

in Lightpainters United4 years ago

xy145f.jpg

Good morning everyone and I hope you are all well and feeling positive about the rest if the week ahead.


Last night saw me explore some deep space scenes from the comfort of my kitchen. I realised a shot I have been trying to work out for a fair few years. It's still not 100% what I was looking for but a sound base to work from.


After many failed attempts, last night I managed to create an image I've had in my head for an age.

It needs a bit of tidying up but I've got plenty of time to do that.

I wanted to create a kind of black hole sucking a stream of matter into its core.

Cheers to @fastchrisuk for the final piece of the jigsaw.

Three lenses, two tripod positions, pin pricked card, blue lp brushes filter attachment el wire, breath and my mobile phone.

Single long exposure black hole exploration.


dv7gf9.jpg

Here is another version using @oddballgraphics video animations using the same technique. Cheers again mate and there will be more of these to come soon :)

Happy days.


For more examples of innovative and original lightpainting including camera rotation photography, check these lightpainters: @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @mafufuma @oddballgraphics @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau These chaps are amongst the best there is!


You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

Sort:  

Hi @fadetoblack,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

 4 years ago  

No problems at all and cheers for the support.

 4 years ago  

Super! You keep finding extremely creative uses for the animations. The first one is my fave though.

 4 years ago  

Cheers dude. The second one definitely needs polishing but there are plenty of uses left to find I'm sure. I've not yet got the vortex effect I'm after but I think it may be hidden in another of your animations. We shall see :)