Painted With Light, RGB - Man.

in Lightpainters United2 years ago

Hi Ho Hivers,
Trawling through the Flickr account again this week. I always seem to forget what I was looking at last time and don't seem to be moving out of 2014, it was obviously a very productive year for me. I thought it was about time I posted some more of the RGB-Man series of experimental shots and one of my favorites from this group of images "The Wanderer". After creating about 10-12 of these types of images, I was able to create them with a little more organisation and fluidity with less overlap on the silhouette infill light.
Divider 5.png

March 2014

RGB-Man, The Wanderer
14528325832_4bceabd6bf_c.jpg Small Orange Divider.png

I have slowly come to a realization about my creative process and RGB-Man was my first insight into this habit. I am always drawn to new techniques, whether self-discovered, inspired/learned from my peers or in the pursuit of trying to emulate a particular effect that I have seen, as are many other creators. However it has taken me, up until the last couple of years, to think about the techniques and ideas I was using and how I would spend hours practicing trying to satisfy my internal critic and to get close to the image inside my head. As soon as I felt that I had accomplished the image, I would move on to the next thing but really upon reflection, this should have been the time for me to go back to those failed or messy attempts and use my practiced technique to create better quality versions.

Divider 5.png

RGB-Man, Instant Spy
14506239896_4a4a867606_c.jpg Small Orange Divider.png

I think it's probably the same for a lot of Light Painters, always feeling like we should seek the knowledge of how a shot was constructed and be able to use the latest most up-to-date tools and techniques in our images. There are obviously those few who have become Masters of this art form and in many cases is due partly to their dedication to their Light Painting style/tools/techniques and once mastered, continue to perfect their craft, which shows in their work.

Divider 5.png

RGB-Boy The Rascal 14529334315_b2d86d9143_c.jpg Small Orange Divider.png

I keep telling myself that I should re-visit some of the ways I used to create my Light Painted images and use some of my old home-made tools to create similar but more refined images but always seem to get drawn to do something I haven't tried before. Self discipline is a tough mental load and will take some concentration to achieve.

Divider 5.png

Moving Forwards Whilst Looking Back

Divider 5.png

WHAT IS LIGHTPAINTING?
Lightpainting is a photographic technique in which exposures are made by moving a hand-held light source while taking a long exposure photograph, either to illuminate a subject or to shine a point of light directly at the camera, or by moving the camera itself during exposure. Nothing is added or removed in post processing.
Single exposure Light Art Photography /nolayer /notricks /nophotoshop
Divider 5.png
YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE LIGHTPAINTING HERE?
Give the Lightpainters United Community a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.
Lightpainter United Banner.png
You will find innovative and original light painting from various artists from all over the world. Have a look at the profiles of some very active Lightpainter in the group: Mafu Fuma - Oddballgraphics - Fade to Black - DAWN - Chris Thompson - Mart Barras - Stefan Stepke - Nikolay Trebukhin - Leetodd - Stabeu Light - Maxime Pateau - Stephen Sampson - lightandlense - Neil Rushby Divider 1.png
WOULD YOU LIKE TO GET IN CONTACT WITH US?
Join us at Discord Divider 5.png
Thank U for your support and keep shining!
LIGHT, LOVE & UNITY!

Sort:  

Hi @lacelight,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @lacelight! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!