Spellcaster

in Lightpainters United3 years ago

Hi, its been a while since I've posted in the Lightpainters group on Hive, hope everyone is keeping well?

I wanted to add in these two shots from a studio shoot I did last month. Its not the first time I've done lightpainting shots in a studio but this was a first for this technique.

The setup basically involved the model standing with her arms stretched out and her fingers held in a "Spooky Spellcasty Way!" (don't ask!). Then there is a red gelled light shining from the side to highlight her hands and another white light to light her face.

I experimented taking the shot over a number of different seconds, I think 2 worked best, which entailed saying go as the shutter was depressed, then the model (Charlotte, apologies, forgot to name her so far) moves to her right with her fingers still in the red light and that trail of her hands, which she moves mysteriously up and down creates the light trail.

Apologies, I've probably butchered that explanation, but the below images are the output of this technique, I hope you like them..

17 (2).jpg

18(1).jpg

As a photographer I try to mix what I do in my shots, I've done still life, some macro work, lightpainting and I enjoy a good model shoot. If you'd like to check out any of my other work I'm on Facebook, or you can find me on Instagram under neilru75

Thanks very much for looking

Kind Regards, Neil

Sort:  

Welcome back with your Super Cool Shots!!

!discovery 32
!PIZZA

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much 😊

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lallo(2/10) tipped @neilru75 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

 3 years ago  

I do love Pizza!
Thank you very much 😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much 😊


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program
 3 years ago  

Thank you very much 😊