Ericeira - Praia de São Sebastião

in Lightpainters United4 years ago

In August 2013 at my favourite beach in Ericeira, Portugal, I wanted to go for an underwater look above water. I used a bubble maker and lit the scene with blue and green tones. I froze the movement of the bubbles with a flash pointing up.

IMG_9621.jpg

A warmer version which didn't convey the underwater look I wanted but the bubble distribution was better.

IMG_9620.jpg


I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Flickr - Vimeo - Twitter


For more examples of innovative and original light painting please give my light painting comrades a follow: @fadetoblack @dawnoner @mafufuma @fastchrisuk @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau and check out our Hive Community Lightpainters United

Sort:  

Wow...at first i think i read article wrong.Because i thought images were taken underwater...And then when i read the article twice...i realized...Really cool pictures...i also try the tutorial when i will get a flash...

 4 years ago  

Thank you! 😊 I think maybe a comma would have been helpful for clarity.

Excellent shots and composition. Comgrats!

 4 years ago  

Thanks 😊