Meduso

in Lightpainters United4 years ago

I finally put to practice an idea I had many years ago but never got down to it. A comment by @hairofmedusa prompted me to give it a shot. I made a cross-section animation of a snake that I played on my mobile while I slowly waved it around me. I then lit myself with black fiber optics on a fast strobing light. The most obvious use for this snake is giving someone medusa hair but I guess it could be used to make a Rod of Asclepius, Staff of Hermes, worms, tongues or anything phallic. See the animation at the bottom.

IMG_6018.jpg

IMG_6019.jpg

IMG_6015.jpg

IMG_6014.jpg


I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Flickr - Vimeo - Twitter


For more examples of innovative and original light painting please give my light painting comrades a follow: @fadetoblack @dawnoner @mafufuma @fastchrisuk @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau and check out our Hive Community Lightpainters United

Sort:  

wow, dear friend, it was very successful. congratulations 🍻🍻🍻🍻

 4 years ago  

Thank you 😊

1 !BEER Token for you

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com