Monomad Challenge Entry #10 - Lunar Cradle

in Lightpainters United4 years ago

Here is my 10th entry to the #Monomad Photography Challenge by @brumest hosted on @monochromes.

This is a tourist attraction entitled Celestial Vault by James Turrell (1996) at the top of a dune in Kijkduin, The Hague. It's built on an elliptical bowl, 30 meters wide and 40 meters long with a natural stone bench in the middle. I didn't include that bench in this shot because I felt the full moon and the arc that I helped accentuate with a cycloid tool were all that I needed for this shot to work.

IMG_37352.jpg


I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Flickr - Vimeo - Twitter


For more examples of innovative and original light painting please give my light painting comrades a follow: @fadetoblack @dawnoner @mafufuma @fastchrisuk @martbarras @stefan.stepko @yo-hoho @maxpateau @neilru75 and check out our Hive Community Lightpainters United