Cocoon

in Lightpainters United3 years ago











Some spiral light painting I did a few months ago on a quiet country road in Northern NSW....well...I thought it would be quiet.
Turned out I had to move my camera and tripod off the road about 20 times due to cars zooming past. One guy even stopped, turned his car around and drove back to see if I was ok. I assured him I was (and that I was just capturing the stars) and thanked him for his kind gesture.

The reason I chose this road was because I knew the Milky Way was starting to set in the west quite early in the night so I checked my astro-photography app and found this road that roughly lined up with the Milky Way's galactic core.

The tool I used for the light painting was an orange acrylic tube with a purple plastic tip taped on the end. Attached to the other end was the Lightpainter torch from Light Painting Paradise .
Scroll for pix of the tool.

This image is a single exposure:
10mm, f/4.5
ISO-3200, 30secs

instagram.com/rod.evans.visual

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Beautiful shot Rod. 👌

Posted using Dapplr

Reminds me of jason reinhart , if i spell hes name wright, awsome stuff, and why is he not on hive yet ! Haha
Greez from zürich 🇨🇭🍀
!BEER
!wine
!invest_vote

Posted using Dapplr


Cheers, @sandymeyer You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @rod.evans.visual.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

@sandymeyer denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@sandymeyer thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @rod.evans.visual! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.
You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations @rod.evans.visual! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking